Links to more information about mi-gu

NippopThere seems to be no artist profile yet at Nippop. You can create one.

Tagged search results for mi-gu

  1. Various Artists "Women in Music selected by Cibo Matto"
    Cibo Matto are back this year with new album "Hotel Valentine", and here's a nice-priced 2-CD compilation of songs by female artists and female-fronted bands from Japan and the world, selected by the two. Featured are Buffalo Daughter, mi-gu,,...
    Posted on May 30, 2014 at 00:20. | Released on June 4, 2014
  2. mi-gu "Choose The Light"
    mi-gu, the unit of drummer Araki Yuko and Shimizu Hirotaka (both also of part of The Cornelius Group, If By Yes, and Yoko Ono Plastic Ono Band), has a 3rd album out now on Chimera Music in the U.S. The...
    Posted on October 5, 2012 at 00:26. | Released on October 2, 2012
  3. Shinohara Tomoe's Ultra Relax Day 2010
    Text by Patrick Benny for Tokyo's Coolest Sound Last Wednesday, July 14, was a show celebrating the 15th anniversary of Shinohara Tomoe's debut album "Super Model". The album was reissued just recently with bonus tracks and an added DVD of...
    Posted on July 17, 2010 at 21:07.
  4. Various Artists "CC:01 -commmons compilation-"
    Here's a first label sampler compilation from Sakamoto Ryūichi's commmons, also hoping to give a good starting point to new fans of the label. Featured artists include HASYMO, Sakamoto Ryūichi, mi-gu (aka Araki Yūko, drummer of The Cornelius Group), naomi...
    Posted on February 19, 2010 at 23:37. | Released on February 24, 2010
  5. Yoko Ono/Plastic Ono Band "Between My Head and The Sky"
    Following a download-only EP, Yoko Ono/Plastic Ono Band now brings us a full-length album! Featured musicians include Oyamada Keigo, Araki Yūko (mi-gu), Shimizu Hirotaka (all three of The Cornelius Group), Honda Yuka (Cibo Matto), and Sean Lennon. The recording was...
    Posted on August 10, 2009 at 23:48. | Released on September 16, 2009
  6. Yoko Ono/Plastic Ono Band "Don't Stop Me!" (Download)
    Yoko Ono's latest work brings back the Plastic Ono Band name with a new EP titled "Don't Stop Me!" now released for download only. Featured musicians include Oyamada Keigo, Araki Yūko, Shimizu Hirotaka (all three of The Cornelius Group), Honda...
    Posted on June 10, 2009 at 23:23. | Released on June 9, 2009
  7. Cornelius "Ultimate Sensuous Synchronized Show" (DVD)
    This 2-DVD set containing The Cornelius Group's "Ultimate Sensuous Synchronized Show" held at the Tokyo International Forum a year ago (March 30, 2008) part of the tour for album "Sensuous". The 2nd disc contains some rare Cornelius documentaries and live...
    Posted on March 5, 2009 at 21:43. | Released on May 13, 2009

Full-text search results for mi-gu

  1. Maika Leboutet "100 (momo)"
    Half-French half-Japanese singer-songwriter Maika Leboutet (of band EA) has a first solo album out now, the result of a crowd-funding project started last June. The album features several guest musicians such as Matsue Jun (daredemo Esper, Spoozys), Araki Yūko (mi-gu,...
    Posted on December 5, 2014 at 00:19. | Released on December 3, 2014
  2. Vanilla Beans one-man live vol.4
    Text and photo by Patrick Benny for Tokyo's Coolest Sound On Sunday June 17, I went to see Vanilla Beans who were holding their 4th one-man live. I had been to the first held in December 2009 (report), and have...
    Posted on June 21, 2012 at 23:35.
  3. EA "Météo"
    Electro unit EA, formed of half-French half-Japanese singer Maika Leboutet and guitarist Shinya Saitō, has a first mini-album out now. The recording also features drummer Araki Yūko (mi-gu, The Cornelius Group, If By Yes). EA "Météo" 1. Red block on...
    Posted on May 17, 2012 at 22:27. | Released on May 9, 2012
  4. Yellow Magic Orchestra U.S. shows, with Cibo Matto, Buffalo Daughter, Towa Tei
    Text, photos and videos by Nicholas D. Kent (Japanese Electronic Music) for Tokyo's Coolest Sound Two reports of Yellow Magic Orchestra shows held in California last month (June 26 at Hollywood Bowl, L.A., with Cibo Matto, Buffalo Daughter and Towa...
    Posted on July 23, 2011 at 20:13.
  5. If By Yes "Salt On Sea Glass"
    If By Yes is a new all-star band led of Yuka Honda (Cibo Matto) with Petra Haden (that dog., The Rentals), Araki Yuko (mi-gu, The Cornelius Group) and Shimizu Hirotaka (also of The Cornelius Group)! This first album also features...
    Posted on February 21, 2011 at 22:27. | Released on March 2, 2011
  6. Various Artists "Prescription ~The other side of classic music~"
    Here's one with a few months of delay. I hadn't heard about this compilation of "covers" of classical music by rock and pop artists, featuring Kahimi Karie, Kanda Tomoki (producer for Kahimi Karie, Clémentine), Shimizu Hirotaka (formerly guitarist of Bridge,...
    Posted on January 29, 2007 at 11:25. | Released on November 15, 2006

Search this site