Links to more information about Yakenohara

NippopThere seems to be no artist profile yet at Nippop. You can create one.

Tagged search results for Yakenohara

  1. Record Store Day 2016
    This year again Record Store Day is being held in Japan, this time on Saturday April 16! A lot of special and limited vinyl editions are being released on that very day, and at first only available in physical shops....
    Posted on April 14, 2016 at 23:15. | Released on April 16, 2016
  2. Negicco "mujun, hajimemashita."
    Negicco has a new single out now! The title song was written by singer-songwriter Sakai Yū, with lyrics by Toki Asako, and arranged by connie (Negicco's producer) and NEGiBAND. Check out the charming clip below that features many guests! The...
    Posted on April 11, 2016 at 22:34. | Released on March 29, 2016
  3. Hideki Kaji x Yakenohara feat. Takagi Masakatsu "Sound of Felicity" (7"+Download)
    This is a collaboration single of Kaji Hideki and rapper Yakenohara with Takagi Masakatsu. All three are on label felicity, and the song first appeared on compilation "Clear Cut 200" (Amazon) released last November. Here it comes on a 7"...
    Posted on February 27, 2015 at 23:24. | Released on February 24, 2015
  4. Record Store Day 2014 in Japan
    Record Store Day in Japan has been getting bigger every year. This year there are dozens of exclusive vinyl releases to be found on the shelves of these record shops on Saturday April 19. Below is a selection of releases...
    Posted on April 13, 2014 at 13:46. | Released on April 19, 2014
  5. Yakenohara "Self-Portrait"
    This is an album of various remix works by rapper, DJ and trackmaker Yakenohara. Also included are original tracks he previously contributed to compilations "White Album" and "Pan Pacific Playa Presents 'Old Fashion Vol.1'", including previously unreleased remixes. Check out...
    Posted on March 22, 2014 at 22:41. | Released on March 19, 2014
  6. Yakenohara "Sunny New Life"
    Rapper Yakenohara has a 2nd album coming this month. Featured guests include Dorian, Beta Panama, Kicell, VIDEOTAPEMUSIC, LUVRAW (LUVRAW & BTB) and more. Yakenohara "Sunny New Life" やけのはら 「SUNNY NEW LIFE」 1. INTO THE SUNNY PLACE 2. HELTER-SKELTER 3. RELAXIN'...
    Posted on March 5, 2013 at 23:25. | Released on March 20, 2013
  7. VIDEOTAPEMUSIC "7haku 8ka"
    VIDEOTAPEMUSIC have been active in the indies scene for many years, sampling VHS tapes and creating a unique video and audio experience, and also releasing several CD-Rs of their music works. This time is their first official CD release, and...
    Posted on June 16, 2012 at 23:11. | Released on June 20, 2012
  8. Nakamura Kazuyoshi "6 Remix'n Birds"
    Singer-songwriter Nakamura Kazuyoshi, leader of J-rock band 100s, has a remix mini-album out just now. The originals aren't something I'd recommend, but the impressive list of remixers here is sure to draw attention, with Ishino Takkyu (Denki Groove), FPM, Yakenohara,...
    Posted on March 27, 2012 at 23:04. | Released on March 28, 2012
  9. Various Artists "Mellow Back 2011 Mixed by DJ Souljah"
    Here's what looks like a pretty good mix CD on the Shibuya-kei perspective, mixed by DJ Souljah. Various Artists "Mellow Back 2011 Mixed by DJ Souljah" 1. WISE × underslowjams / City Lights 2. Tokyo Ska Paradise Orchestra / utsukushiku...
    Posted on June 19, 2011 at 14:32. | Released on June 22, 2011
  10. Dorian "Melodies Memories EP.1" (12")
    Cuts from Dorian's excellent first album "Melodies Memories" are being released on 12". This first EP contains "Shooting Star", the collaboration with Nanao Tavito and rapper Yakenohara, song from 1st video clip "Morning Calling", the cover of Denice Williams' "Free",...
    Posted on January 2, 2011 at 14:04. | Released on January 7, 2011
  11. WOWOW "Music Ltd." 17th public live recording
    Text by Patrick for Tokyo's Coolest Sound On October 12 I went to a public live recording for pay TV channel WOWOW's "Music Ltd." show. The recording isn't done in a TV studio but at a regular live house, and...
    Posted on October 17, 2010 at 22:50.
  12. Dorian "Melodies Memories"
    New-comer artist Dorian (aka Mr. Tropical Disco) from the club scene, brings us this first album out now on felicity. The album is mostly instrumental, though it features guest vocals on a few songs by G.Rina, and Tavito Nanao &...
    Posted on September 30, 2010 at 22:53. | Released on September 15, 2010

Full-text search results for Yakenohara

  1. Towa Tei feat. UA "Sound of Music" (12")
    Towa Tei has a new 12" single out now! "Sound of Music" is a cut from latest album "CUTE", and it features singer UA. Included is also a remix by Goh Hotoda and an instrumental of the same song, as...
    Posted on August 30, 2015 at 22:41. | Released on August 26, 2015
  2. Towa Tei "Towa Tei 94-14 Remix"
    This new release from Towa Tei is a collection of remixes of his songs from over his 20 years active as a solo artist. Remixes by Cornelius, Hosono Haruomi (YMO), and many more are included, as well as a remix...
    Posted on July 20, 2014 at 23:37. | Released on July 23, 2014
  3. Dorian "studio vacation" release party, w/ Luvraw & BTB, (((sssurrounddd)))
    Text and photos by Patrick Benny for Tokyo's Coolest Sound We've been enjoying some cool autumn weather in Tokyo lately, but last Friday was a hot summer night at Shibuya WWW where was held the release party for Dorian's "studio...
    Posted on November 6, 2011 at 23:33.
  4. Aira Mitsuki "Copy"
    Techno-pop idol Aira Mitsuki has finally a first album coming up, following 3 good-selling singles. Included are 9 brand new tracks, but also up to 7 tracks from the 3 previously released singles. Buyers beware, the album will come in...
    Posted on July 16, 2008 at 00:35. | Released on September 3, 2008
  5. Various Artists "P-K-P-K"
    This compilation focusing on the "picopico" indies scene will include songs by Aprils ("Cosmo '80s" previously released on "Space Dream Bathroom"), Sweet Vacation, Sexy-Synthesizer, Tongari Kids, tofubeats and more. It will be sold only at Tower Records. Various Artists "P-K-P-K"...
    Posted on May 2, 2008 at 13:42. | Released on May 15, 2008

Search this site