Links to more information about SHIMIZU Hirotaka

NippopThere seems to be no artist profile yet at Nippop. You can create one.

Tokyo RecohanGet used SHIMIZU Hirotaka CDs at Tokyo Recohan.

Tagged search results for SHIMIZU Hirotaka

  1. Maika Leboutet "100 (momo)"
    Half-French half-Japanese singer-songwriter Maika Leboutet (of band EA) has a first solo album out now, the result of a crowd-funding project started last June. The album features several guest musicians such as Matsue Jun (daredemo Esper, Spoozys), Araki Yūko (mi-gu,...
    Posted on December 5, 2014 at 00:19. | Released on December 3, 2014
  2. Brother's Sister's Daughter "BSD"
    Brother's Sister's Daughter is a band formed of Mike Watt, Nels Cline (Wilco), Araki Yūko and Shimizu "Shimmy" Hirotaka (both of The Cornelius Group). This album was actually recorded in 2008, but it was left sleeping until the mixing and...
    Posted on November 2, 2014 at 20:51. | Released on October 15, 2014
  3. mi-gu "Choose The Light"
    mi-gu, the unit of drummer Araki Yuko and Shimizu Hirotaka (both also of part of The Cornelius Group, If By Yes, and Yoko Ono Plastic Ono Band), has a 3rd album out now on Chimera Music in the U.S. The...
    Posted on October 5, 2012 at 00:26. | Released on October 2, 2012
  4. If By Yes "Salt On Sea Glass"
    If By Yes is a new all-star band led of Yuka Honda (Cibo Matto) with Petra Haden (that dog., The Rentals), Araki Yuko (mi-gu, The Cornelius Group) and Shimizu Hirotaka (also of The Cornelius Group)! This first album also features...
    Posted on February 21, 2011 at 22:27. | Released on March 2, 2011
  5. Shinohara Tomoe's Ultra Relax Day 2010
    Text by Patrick Benny for Tokyo's Coolest Sound Last Wednesday, July 14, was a show celebrating the 15th anniversary of Shinohara Tomoe's debut album "Super Model". The album was reissued just recently with bonus tracks and an added DVD of...
    Posted on July 17, 2010 at 21:07.
  6. Yuka Honda "Heart Chamber Phantoms"
    Yuka Honda (Cibo Matto) has a brand new 3rd solo album out this week on John Zorn's Tzadik label! This succeeds "Eucademix" (2004) and "Memories Are My Only Witness" (2002), both truly brilliant electronic music albums that give high expectations...
    Posted on January 25, 2010 at 22:10. | Released on January 26, 2010
  7. Yoko Ono/Plastic Ono Band "Between My Head and The Sky"
    Following a download-only EP, Yoko Ono/Plastic Ono Band now brings us a full-length album! Featured musicians include Oyamada Keigo, Araki Yūko (mi-gu), Shimizu Hirotaka (all three of The Cornelius Group), Honda Yuka (Cibo Matto), and Sean Lennon. The recording was...
    Posted on August 10, 2009 at 23:48. | Released on September 16, 2009
  8. Yoko Ono/Plastic Ono Band "Don't Stop Me!" (Download)
    Yoko Ono's latest work brings back the Plastic Ono Band name with a new EP titled "Don't Stop Me!" now released for download only. Featured musicians include Oyamada Keigo, Araki Yūko, Shimizu Hirotaka (all three of The Cornelius Group), Honda...
    Posted on June 10, 2009 at 23:23. | Released on June 9, 2009
  9. Cornelius "Ultimate Sensuous Synchronized Show" (DVD)
    This 2-DVD set containing The Cornelius Group's "Ultimate Sensuous Synchronized Show" held at the Tokyo International Forum a year ago (March 30, 2008) part of the tour for album "Sensuous". The 2nd disc contains some rare Cornelius documentaries and live...
    Posted on March 5, 2009 at 21:43. | Released on May 13, 2009

Full-text search results for SHIMIZU Hirotaka

  1. Julia Oki "É da Julia"
    This is the debut album of Julia Oki, her music described as Japanese Brazilian Crossover. The album is produced by jazz singer-songwriter akiko, and this also features artists such as Nakatsuka Takeshi, Shimizu Hirotaka (The Cornelius Group), Miura Makoto, and...
    Posted on September 5, 2012 at 21:57. | Released on September 5, 2012
  2. Cornelius "CM4"
    Cornelius has a new collection of his remixes and mixes for other artists over the last few years. Titled "CM4", it contains tracks by Nomiya Maki, sōtaiseiriron, Yoko Ono, If By Yes (band formed of Yuka Honda, Petra Haden, Araki...
    Posted on August 29, 2012 at 00:15. | Released on September 5, 2012
  3. Various Artists "Prescription ~The other side of classic music~"
    Here's one with a few months of delay. I hadn't heard about this compilation of "covers" of classical music by rock and pop artists, featuring Kahimi Karie, Kanda Tomoki (producer for Kahimi Karie, Clémentine), Shimizu Hirotaka (formerly guitarist of Bridge,...
    Posted on January 29, 2007 at 11:25. | Released on November 15, 2006
  4. Chocolat & Akito "Tropical"
    Following their first self-titled album released in 2005, Chocolat & Akito will be back with a new album in February. The album will feature Shimizu Hirotaka (Little Creatures, ex-Bridge), and also John McEntire who mixed the whole album. Chocolat &...
    Posted on December 28, 2006 at 16:25. | Released on February 15, 2007
  5. migu "From Space"
    migu aka Araki Yūko, a great female drummer who has toured with Cornelius and others, has a second solo album coming out! The album will feature Oyamada Keigo (Cornelius), Nagoshi Yukio, and is produced by guitarist Shimizu Hirotaka. migu "From...
    Posted on August 24, 2006 at 11:20. | Released on September 6, 2006
  6. Chocolat & Akito "Chocolat & Akito"
    Chocolat and husband Katayose Akito (Great 3) join forces for a duet full-length album. The album will feature guests Shimizu Hirotaka (ex-Bridge), Araki Yūko (aka Migu), members of Little Creatures, Polaris, El-Malo, and also John McEntire (The Sea and Cake,...
    Posted on June 30, 2005 at 15:14. | Released on September 7, 2005

Search this site