Links to more information about RUBY

NippopThere seems to be no artist profile yet at Nippop. You can create one.

Tagged search results for RUBY

  1. Ruby* "sweet music float"
    Ruby*, the solo-project of whisper-voice singer Lily, is back with a new album with songs produced by CTO LAB., Imai Kentaro (The Aprils, CTO LAB.), Okada Tohru (Moonriders, CTO LAB.), Nishiura Kensuke (daredemo Esper, ex-sōtaiseiriron), POCO (ku-tyu-bunkai) and more. Included...
    Posted on November 13, 2014 at 22:52. | Released on November 5, 2014
  2. Various Artists "Shibuya-kei Respect" series
    October saw the release of a series of 3 Shibuya-kei tribute cover compilations! All of these are full of famous Shibuya-kei songs covered by younger artists and bands who have been influenced by the movement. Included are songs originally by...
    Posted on November 1, 2012 at 22:46. | Released on October 10, 2012
  3. Tokyo Outbound vol.02, with CTO LAB., Open Reel Ensemble, etc.
    Text and photos by Patrick Benny for Tokyo's Coolest Sound Last Saturday was event "Tokyo Outbound vol.02" at Koenji High, presented by CTO LAB. and Otona no kagaku, a popular magazine that always comes with something that you can build...
    Posted on January 11, 2012 at 23:36.
  4. RUBY "RUBY"
    New-comer unit RUBY, featuring whisper-voiced singer Lily, presents a first mini-album with sounds of dreamy electro-pop with hints of post-rock and shoegazing, some of which remind me of MissWonda. Included is a cover of Kahimi Karie's "Mike Alway's Diary", and...
    Posted on June 20, 2010 at 22:52. | Released on March 31, 2010

Full-text search results for RUBY

  1. The Lady Spade "Dial 'S' for The Lady Spade!"
    The Lady Spade's first album, "Dial 'S' for The Lady Spade!", was released in 2009 and featured former vocalist Ruby aka Nosa Reina. It is now being released again in a remastered edition! The Lady Spade fans and also anyone...
    Posted on September 17, 2017 at 17:13. | Released on September 20, 2017
  2. Learners "Absolute Learners" (Photo book+Download code)
    Learners is the rockabilly band led by Matsuda "Chabe" Gakuji, and featuring singer Sara Mary, guitarist Chie, with bassist Masamichi Hamada (Quattro) and drummer TA-1 (Koncos). Here comes a 116-page photo book that covers their first year since their first...
    Posted on June 12, 2016 at 23:55. | Released on June 15, 2016
  3. Nomiya Maki "Miss Maki Nomiya Sings Shibuya-kei Standards"
    A waterfall of events led Nomiya Maki (ex-Pizzicato Five) and producer Sakaguchi Osamu (a soundtrack producer who first got in touch with Maki in the Portable Rock days) to start a project that re-introduces Shibuya-kei hit songs and important influences...
    Posted on November 8, 2014 at 14:26. | Released on November 12, 2014
  4. Monochromoon: Tabuchi Jun, Nosa Lena, Nacional, DeliciouSweets
    Text and photos by Patrick Benny for Tokyo's Coolest Sound On March 6 was event "Monochromoon!" at yumemiru kimiomou (aka Moon Romantic). I wanted to go there for at least 3 reasons. The first was to see Nosa Lena, a...
    Posted on March 22, 2013 at 23:59.
  5. Various Artists "Vee Jay no yoru Jazz - Compiled by Tatsuo Sunaga"
    Sunaga Tatsuo selects this compilation of songs from U.S. jazz label Vee-Jay that's been around since the 50's. This is part of his long-running "yoru Jazz" ("Jazz All-nighters") series. All tracks can be sampled at the official release page. Various...
    Posted on September 19, 2012 at 23:07. | Released on September 19, 2012
  6. yanokami "toku wa chikai"
    yanokami, the unit of Yano Akiko with rei harakami (the latter who passed out in July of a brain hemorrhage), has a last album coming. This consists of a few new original songs plus a selection of covers of Arai...
    Posted on December 12, 2011 at 21:43. | Released on December 14, 2011
  7. Pizzicato One "One And Ten Very Sad Songs" (12")
    Konishi Yasuharu's first solo album as Pizzicato One has just been released on vinyl. You'll find all songs from the CD released last May. Be sure to check out the different artwork made especially to be better appreciated in its...
    Posted on August 6, 2011 at 02:01. | Released on August 3, 2011
  8. Pizzicato One "One And Ten Very Sad Songs"
    Here it is! Konishi Yasuharu's debut solo album comes under the name Pizzicato One, and is a collection of English-sung covers of foreign songs all selected and rearranged by himself. This album features an impressive list of foreign guests, even...
    Posted on May 18, 2011 at 22:32. | Released on May 25, 2011
  9. Boot Beat "Manifesto! 4"
    DJ Boot Beat (aka Kamiya Naoaki) has a 4th mix CD of his popular "Manifesto!" series. Like the previous, this mixes pop, happy jazz, easy listening, Latin, Brazillian sounds, centered on swinging tunes from the 60's and 70's, plus breakbeats...
    Posted on October 22, 2009 at 23:26. | Released on October 20, 2009
  10. Various Artists "House Nation - Ruby"
    This new compilation of Avex' House Nation series includes two Fantastic Plastic Machine appearances: a ravex track and also a remix he did of The BPA (aka Norman Cook) feat. Iggy Pop. Also included is a version of Ayuse Kozue's...
    Posted on April 17, 2009 at 00:11. | Released on April 8, 2009
  11. Hiroshi Okazaki and His Star Gazers "Gazing the Cygnus", "Gazing the Orion"
    Two very rare albums by easy listening band Hiroshi Okazaki and His Star Gazers are being re-issued for the first time on CD, in mini-LP sleeves. This band was the subject of a whole compilation previously released on Readymade in...
    Posted on March 11, 2008 at 10:55. | Released on April 11, 2008
  12. "Oh! Mikey 6th" (DVD)
    December 3rd is Mikey's birthday, and a 6th Oh! Mikey DVD is coming out! This one also contains 13 episodes of the popular series. Pre-orders at HMV will receive a Mikey 福笑い (ふくわらい) (fukuwarai) game. Some pre-orders at other stores...
    Posted on November 6, 2004 at 11:21. | Released on December 3, 2004

Search this site