Links to more information about Metafive

NippopThere seems to be no artist profile yet at Nippop. You can create one.

Tagged search results for Metafive

    METAFIVE's latest, mini-labum "METAHALF" released last November, has just been released on vinyl. It even comes with a new track, "Marine" written by Sunahara Yoshinori! The track order and jacket are also different from the CD. METAFIVE "METAHALF" (12") A1....
    Posted on April 26, 2017 at 23:35. | Released on April 26, 2017
  2. Towa Tei "EMO"
    A 9th album by Towa Tei has been announced, to be released on March 22! Featured artists include Metafive, UA, Takano Hiroshi, ATOM™, Ano (You'll Melt More!) and Inara George. The album was mastered by Sunahara Yoshinori, and the artwork...
    Posted on January 16, 2017 at 22:09. | Released on March 22, 2017
    METAFIVE has a brand new mini-album out this week! Included are 5 brand new songs. Check out the new clip for "Musical Chairs" below, and a one-take studio live clip of "Chemical". Amazon and HMV give away a promo badge...
    Posted on November 8, 2016 at 23:48. | Released on November 9, 2016
  4. Metafive "Metalive" (Blu-ray+CD)
    Metafive have released a first live Blu-ray, of a show held at EX Theater Roppongi on January 21, 2016. The full show plus 3 video clips are included, and the release comes with a CD of a selection of songs...
    Posted on August 19, 2016 at 21:17. | Released on August 17, 2016
  5. Record Store Day 2016
    This year again Record Store Day is being held in Japan, this time on Saturday April 16! A lot of special and limited vinyl editions are being released on that very day, and at first only available in physical shops....
    Posted on April 14, 2016 at 23:15. | Released on April 16, 2016
  6. Metafive "Meta"
    Happy New Year 2016!!! Here we go! Metafive finally have a first original album coming! Metafive is an all-star band featuring Takahashi Yukihiro (YMO), Oyamada Keigo (Cornelius), Towa Tei, Sunahara Yoshinori, Gondō Tomohiko and Leo Imai. All songs are brand...
    Posted on January 1, 2016 at 12:40. | Released on January 13, 2016
  7. Takahashi Yukihiro & Metafive "Split Spirit" (Download)
    After live album "Techno Recital", here comes a brand new song by Takahashi Yukihiro & Metafive (Oyamada Keigo (Cornelius), Towa Tei, Sunahara Yoshinori, Gondō Tomohiko and Leo Imai). This song is the ending theme for movie "Ghost In The Shell...
    Posted on September 3, 2014 at 22:53. | Released on September 3, 2014
  8. Takahashi Yukihiro & Metafive "Techno Recital", Takahashi Yukihiro with In Phase "Phase" (DVD+Blu-ray+2 CDs)
    In January this year, Takahashi Yukihiro (YMO) formed a super-group under the name Takahashi Yukihiro & Metafive, also featuring Oyamada Keigo (Cornelius), Towa Tei, Sunahara Yoshinori, Gondō Tomohiko (anonymass, pupa) and Leo Imai. The concert they played at Ex Theater...
    Posted on July 20, 2014 at 20:01. | Released on July 23, 2014

Full-text search results for Metafive

  1. Mira Parameter "Reborn"
    Singer-songwriter Etuka's new electro-pop solo unit Mira Parameter has a first album being released on Gooondo, the label of Gondō Tomohiko (Metafive). The album, with a sound reminiscent of 80's techno, was produced by Gondō and mastered by Sunahara Yoshinori....
    Posted on July 5, 2017 at 21:08. | Released on July 6, 2017
  2. No Lie-Sense "Japan's Period"
    No Lie-Sense (official Facebook page), the unit of Suzuki Keiichi (Moonriders) and Kera, has released a 2nd album. Opening with a cover of the theme song from movie "kimi mo shusse ga dekiru", the album is filled with originals taking...
    Posted on May 4, 2016 at 23:25. | Released on April 20, 2016
  3. Cornelius "Constellations of Music"
    Cornelius has a new collection of his recent works coming. At a first glance it seems to be part of the "CM" series (the previous was "CM4" in 2012), though this one is distinguished by bringing a good share of...
    Posted on August 15, 2015 at 22:11. | Released on August 19, 2015
  4. Towa Tei "Cute"
    This week brings us Towa Tei's 8th solo album, "Cute", the follow-up to "Lucky" (2013)! The album features members of METAFIVE (Tei's all-star band with Takahashi Yukihiro, Oyamada Keigo, Sunahara Yoshinori et al.), and also Hosono Haruomi, Ino Hidefumi, Yasuda...
    Posted on July 27, 2015 at 23:50. | Released on July 29, 2015

Search this site