Links to more information about Especia

NippopThere seems to be no artist profile yet at Nippop. You can create one.

Tagged search results for Especia

  1. Especia "Wizard"
    After becoming a trio a year ago, one-of-a-kind idol group Especia are now quitting at the end of this month (March 2017)... but not without releasing a last album. "Wizard" contains 4 brand new songs, some tracks from recent EPs...
    Posted on March 27, 2017 at 21:28. | Released on March 22, 2017
  2. Especia "Danger"
    Especia has a brand new single out now! Both songs were written and produced by Kai Takahashi of Lucky Tapes. A live show titled "Danger" featuring both Especia and Lucky Tapes will be held on January 9 at Shibuya...
    Posted on December 10, 2016 at 13:21. | Released on December 7, 2016
  3. Especia "Mirage"
    Idol group Especia is now back as a trio with a brand new EP! There has been a serious image change following their dramatic move from Osaka to Tokyo earlier this year, with a cool sound that has evolved and...
    Posted on August 11, 2016 at 22:45. | Released on August 10, 2016
  4. Especia "Carta"
    Osaka 80's style idol group Especia has a brand new album coming this month! Included are songs written by Fujii Naoyuki (ex-Checkers), Rillsoul, Schtein & Longer, PellyColo, with the rest mainly written by Hi-Fi City. The album is being released...
    Posted on February 16, 2016 at 00:11. | Released on February 24, 2016
  5. Especia "Aviator / Boogie Aroma"
    Osaka 80's-inspired idol group Especia have a new single out now! This double-A-sider is actually their first one on a major label, and it has songs produced by Schtein&Longer and PellyColo respectively. Check out the sampler clip below which give...
    Posted on July 28, 2015 at 21:10. | Released on July 22, 2015
  6. Record Store Day 2015
    Here comes Record Store Day 2015, to be held this Saturday April 18! On that day, people go to record shops to buy vinyl records available exclusively in shops on that day. No pre-orders or even online sales, at least...
    Posted on April 15, 2015 at 23:37. | Released on April 18, 2015
  7. Especia "Primera"
    Osaka-based 80's style idol group Especia have made a move to a major label, and their first major release comes as a mini-album (still clocking over 38 minutes). This includes songs written by Meserati Nagisa (LUVRAW (Image Cluv) & PellyColo),...
    Posted on February 22, 2015 at 23:25. | Released on February 18, 2015
  8. Especia "Gusto (7" Vinyl Sampler)" (7")
    Here's a 7" cut of two songs from Especia's excellent album "Gusto", here presented in vinyl-only edits by Schtein & Longer and PellyColo. Audio samples can be heard at Jet Set. Especia "Gusto (7" Vinyl Sampler)" (7") A. No1 Sweeper...
    Posted on October 26, 2014 at 22:36. | Released on October 17, 2014
  9. Especia "Viva Discoteca Especia 2014" (DVD)
    Osaka-based city-pop idol group Especia had a new live DVD out now, of a show held on June 1st, 2014 at Umeda Club Quattro in Osaka. In this show, they were backed by a live band of 8 musicians. The...
    Posted on October 22, 2014 at 22:10. | Released on October 1, 2014
  10. Negipecia "Girl's Life"
    Negicco (3-girl idol group from Niigata) and Especia (6-girl idol group from Osaka) join forces for a special temporary project named Negipecia! The song "Girl's Life" was written and produced by hit-maker Gotō Tsugutoshi, who wrote songs since the 80's...
    Posted on August 23, 2014 at 01:04. | Released on August 26, 2014
  11. Especia "Gusto"
    Osaka-based 80's-style idol group Especia have a first album out this week. Their nostalgic synth sounds and touches of brass makes them stand out, as does the retro feel of their videos. The album has a total of 16 tracks,...
    Posted on May 27, 2014 at 23:54. | Released on May 28, 2014
  12. Especia "YA-ME-TE! / Aventure wa giniro ni"
    Osaka-based idol group Especia has a new single coming, and track "Aventure wa giniro ni" was produced by Maserati Nagisa, unit of LUVRAW (LUVRAW & BTB) and PellyColo (SoundCloud). Especia are one of those few idol groups that are likely...
    Posted on January 4, 2014 at 13:12. | Released on January 8, 2014

Full-text search results for Especia

  1. Wakita Monari "I am ONLY"
    After three great singles, here comes Wakita Monari (ex-Especia)'s 1st solo album! All songs are said to be worth single cuts. Included are songs written by Hase Hajimu, Microstar, Fukutomi Yukihiro, Yafune Tetsurō, Nishidera Gōta (Nona Reeves), Count Joke, Hase...
    Posted on July 22, 2017 at 23:38. | Released on July 26, 2017
  2. Wakita Monari "I'm with you" (CD+7")
    Wakita Monari (ex-Especia) has a 3rd single being released this week, ahead of a 1st solo album to come later on July 26! The new single's title song is a house tune written and produced by Fukutomi Yukihiro! Mellow jazz...
    Posted on June 17, 2017 at 10:57. | Released on June 21, 2017
  3. Wakita Monari "Boy Friend"
    Wakita Monari (ex-Especia) has a 2nd solo single being released on Vivid Sound! Both synth-pop style songs were produced by the two of Microstar: Satō Seiki and Iizumi Yūko. The single is available in 3 editions, a limited edition including...
    Posted on February 7, 2017 at 21:15. | Released on February 15, 2017
  4. Wakita Monari "In The City / anone,,," (CD+7")
    Wakita Monari (ex-Especia) is back as a solo artist! She now shows up on the great Vivid Sound label with a first solo single. Both songs are originals, with the A-side "In The City" arranged by Arai Toshiya (Count Joke),...
    Posted on November 14, 2016 at 23:56. | Released on November 16, 2016
  5. Hoshino Michiru "Love Me Again feat. ikkubaru" (CD+7")
    Hoshino Michiru has a new single coming, the A-side is a Japanese cover of Indonesian 4-piece band ikkubaru's "Love Me Again" and features the band itself (recent live version by ikkubaru). By the way, ikkubaru is also known for writing...
    Posted on July 2, 2016 at 14:08. | Released on July 6, 2016

Search this site