Links to more information about TAKADA Ren

NippopThere seems to be no artist profile yet at Nippop. You can create one.

Tagged search results for TAKADA Ren

  1. Hosono Haruomi "Heavenly Music"
    Hosono Haruomi (YMO) has a new solo vocal album out now! The album consists mainly of covers, including ones of Kraftwerk's "Radio Activity", The Carpenters' "Close to You" and Bob Dylan's "When I Paint My Masterpiece". The album's main recording...
    Posted on June 16, 2013 at 01:26. | Released on May 22, 2013
  2. Hosono Haruomi "HoSoNoVa"
    Hosono Haruomi (YMO) has a new solo album coming this month! This is his first vocal album on which he sings all songs since "Hosono House" (1973). Along with many new original songs, included are covers such as "Ramona" and...
    Posted on April 12, 2011 at 23:51. | Released on April 20, 2011
  3. Yellow Magic Orchestra "POSTYMO ~ Yellow Magic Orchestra Live in London 2008 + ~" (DVD)
    Yellow Magic Orchestra's performance at the London Royal Festival Hall from 2008, part of the Meltdown Festival, is now out on DVD! This was their first show in London in 28 years. The band features of course the three original...
    Posted on August 25, 2009 at 21:55. | Released on August 26, 2009

Full-text search results for TAKADA Ren

  1. No Lie-Sense "Japan's Period"
    No Lie-Sense (official Facebook page), the unit of Suzuki Keiichi (Moonriders) and Kera, has released a 2nd album. Opening with a cover of the theme song from movie "kimi mo shusse ga dekiru", the album is filled with originals taking...
    Posted on May 4, 2016 at 23:25. | Released on April 20, 2016
  2. Nakano Aya "heta na uso"
    Here's a 2nd album by hostess and singer Nakano Aya. Like her previous album "zurui hito", this is produced by DJ Hase Hajimu and consists of various covers in jazz and latin styles. A 7" can also be found at...
    Posted on August 4, 2013 at 21:50. | Released on July 24, 2013
  3. pupa "dreaming pupa", "floating 6 pupas ~Live in Tokyo 2008~" (DVD)
    All-star band pupa (*), that was believed by many to be a one-time thing, is back with a 2nd album out now! Released at the same time is a live DVD containing a full show held in November 2008. Also...
    Posted on July 28, 2010 at 22:50. | Released on July 28, 2010
  4. pupa "floating pupa pre-remix e.p."
    I just learned about this, but pupa (Takahashi Yukihiro et al.) had released on iTunes a 4-track remix EP a week before the release of album "floating pupa". 4 tracks from the album are remixed by members Takada Ren, Horie...
    Posted on July 6, 2008 at 01:00. | Released on June 25, 2008
  5. pupa "floating pupa"
    pupa is the brand new all-star band of Takahashi Yukihiro (YMO/HASYMO, Sketch Show) together with Harada Tomoyo, Takano Hiroshi (HAAS), Takada Ren, Horie Hirohisa (Neil and Iraiza) and Gondō Tomohiko (anonymass). A first album is coming in July. The band...
    Posted on June 2, 2008 at 15:58. | Released on July 2, 2008
  6. Hosono Haruomi & The World Shyness "08.04.22 @ Billboard Live TYO"
    2 songs from the recent April 22 show that Harry Hosono & The World Shyness gave at Billboard Live Tokyo have been made available on iTunes Music Store Japan. Both songs are self-covers of Hosono works. The band features Hosono...
    Posted on May 9, 2008 at 11:21. | Released on May 9, 2008
  7. World Happiness
    Takahashi Yukihiro (Yellow Magic Orchestra, Sketch Show) and art director Shindō Mitsuo (Contemporary Production) present this summer festival where can be caught pupa (Takahashi's new all-star unit), HASYMO, Suzuki Keiichi (Moonriders), Tokyo Ska Paradise Orchestra, Bonnie Pink, NRT320 (Shindō Mitsuo's...
    Posted on May 8, 2008 at 13:56. | Released on August 10, 2008
  8. Hosono Haruomi "Archives Vol.1", Various Artists "Daisy Holiday"
    Hosono "Harry" Hauromi (YMO, Sketch Show) brings his label daisyworld back from the dead. The first releases will coincide with his 61st birthday on July 9. These are a collection of rare musical works of his, ranging from TV shows...
    Posted on April 22, 2008 at 15:51. | Released on July 9, 2008
  9. Various Artists "Happy Holidays! by commmons"
    Sakamoto Ryūichi's label commmons brings us a compilation of calm songs, acoustic and then some, selected from its growing catalog. Included are songs with Minekawa Takako, Kahimi Karie, and lots more. This is a special label sampler sold only at...
    Posted on March 19, 2008 at 15:09. | Released on April 16, 2008
  10. Various Artists "No More Heroes Sound Tracks: Dark Side"
    This remix album of music from the Wii game "No More Heroes" will feature artists such as 6955 and Hondalady. Various Artists "No More Heroes Sound Tracks: Dark Side" 1. Yoshioka Taku Squad / It's kill or be killed mix...
    Posted on March 10, 2008 at 16:04. | Released on March 14, 2008
  11. Various Artists "oyasumi nasai: Reaching Series No.3"
    Labels 333DISCS and commons offer us a 3rd of the youngster-oriented "Reaching Series". This time, we get brand new recordings of original bedtime lullabies by artists including Minekawa Takako, Harada Ikuko (clammbon) and Hanaregumi (Super Butter Dog). Label official release...
    Posted on October 4, 2007 at 17:01. | Released on December 12, 2007
  12. Various Artists "nihon no uta: dai1shū"
    Sakamoto Ryūichi's label commmons brings us this collection of Japanese traditional or regional songs interpreted by artists such as Cornelius, Kahimi Karie, Yann Tomita, Sakamoto Ryūichi + Nakatani Miki, ...
    Posted on August 21, 2007 at 17:53. | Released on October 24, 2007
  13. Various Artists "Hosono Haruomi Tribute Album - Tribute to Haruomi Hosono"
    Here comes a very interesting tribute album to Hosono Haruomi (Sketch Show, Yellow Magic Orchestra, Happy End). The 2-CD set will include appearances and many surprising collaborations, such as Sakamoto Ryūichi + Minekawa Takako (a return!), Yano Akiko + Rei...
    Posted on March 1, 2007 at 11:47. | Released on April 25, 2007
  14. Various Artists "LOHAStyle ~forest"
    Happiness Records, the label of Nakatsuka Takeshi (Qypthone), will release a second compilation of its "LOHAStyle" series that began this year. I'm especially eyeing this one for the solo track by eli (girl it's U, ex-Love Tambourines). For those not...
    Posted on August 21, 2006 at 15:25. | Released on September 6, 2006
  15. Various Artists "Rhythm de asobō: Reaching Series No.2"
    A compilation of clapping songs for kids will feature Cornelius, Cubismo Grafico, World Standard, Harada Ikuko (clammbon), Hanaregumi (Super Butter Dog) and many more. Fun for all ages. Various Artists "Rhythm de asobō: Reaching Series No.2" (Track / Artist) 1....
    Posted on June 3, 2005 at 14:32. | Released on July 12, 2005

Search this site