Links to more information about NAKANO Aya

NippopThere seems to be no artist profile yet at Nippop. You can create one.

Tokyo Gig GuideNo upcoming gigs are listed at Tokyo Gig Guide.

Tagged search results for NAKANO Aya

  1. Nakano Aya "warui kuse"
    Singer Nakano Aya has a new album out now, again produced by DJ Hase Hajimu. This includes a duet with Yokoyama Ken (Crazy Ken Band) ("wakarete mo suki na hito"), and collaborations with Kawakami Tsuyoshi & His Moodmakers ("Whiskey ga,...
    Posted on September 4, 2014 at 22:18
  2. Nakano Aya "heta na uso"
    Here's a 2nd album by hostess and singer Nakano Aya. Like her previous album "zurui hito", this is produced by DJ Hase Hajimu and consists of various covers in jazz and latin styles. A 7" can also be found at...
    Posted on August 4, 2013 at 21:50
  3. Nakano Aya "zurui hito"
    Trying to move on to 2011 but here's something I had failed noticing from last year. 25-year-old hostess Nakano Aya has a debut album released at the end of November that was produced by Hase Hajimu, consisting of various covers...
    Posted on January 3, 2011 at 21:30

Full-text search results for NAKANO Aya

  1. FPM "Moments"
    FPM is celebrating the 20th anniversary since Fantastic Plastic Machine's debut, with this a trio of greatest hits albums that include tracks since the early days, including rare track "Mr. Salesman" (later to become "Dear Mr. Salesman" on the first...
    Posted on September 29, 2015 at 23:04
  2. tofubeats "Positive"
    tofubeats has a brand new album out now! This includes two songs from his latest mini-album "Stakeholder", as well as a bunch of brand new songs. Featured vocalists include okadada, Kishida Shigeru (Quruli), Nakano Yoshie (Ego-Wrappin'), Komuro Tetsuya & more....
    Posted on September 18, 2015 at 22:34
  3. Taketatsu Ayana "Colore Serenata"
    Voice actress Taketatsu Ayana has a new album out now, with some tracks written and arranged by Yoshida Tetsuto ("Colore Solfege" and "Marshmallow") and Oki Reiji (ex-Cymbals) ("Princess no dassō keikaku" and "Surf de Go Go Go"), and also a...
    Posted on November 24, 2014 at 11:16
  4. Quruli "The Pier"
    Band Quruli has an 11th album coming this week! The limited edition comes with a 7"-sized 300-page booklet of all of the songs' sheet music, and also a download code for song "Liberty&Gravity" in an "hi-res" audio format. HMV gives...
    Posted on September 14, 2014 at 22:45
  5. Crazy Ken Band "Spark Plug"
    Crazy Ken Band has a brand new album coming, the follow-up to last year's "Flying Saucer" (Amazon). This includes latest single "Spark da!", a song used on NHK's "minna no uta". The limited edition comes with a bonus DVD of...
    Posted on September 1, 2014 at 21:54
  6. Crazy Ken Band "Spark da!", "Free Soul Crazy Ken Band", "Crazy Ken Band Tour Flying Saucer 2013" (DVD)
    Here's a wave of releases from Crazy Ken Band! First, new single "Spark da!" which is being used as NHK's "minna no uta" for June and July. Included are 3 B-sides of new songs used in TV and radio commercials....
    Posted on July 13, 2014 at 11:50
  7. Vanilla Beans band live with Kaji Hideki
    Text and photos by Patrick Benny for Tokyo's Coolest Sound Until recently, Vanilla Beans had always performed their shows "idol style", singing karaoke over a backtrack of the music. Last year marked their 5th anniversary, and then came 3rd album...
    Posted on May 3, 2013 at 20:01
  8. Takako Minekawa & Dustin Wong debut live w/ Living Astro
    Text and photos by Patrick Benny for Tokyo's Coolest Sound On Sunday, I finally got to see an artist I had been wanting to see for about 15 years, ever since I got "Cloudy Cloud Calculator"! That's right, Takako Minekawa...
    Posted on March 26, 2013 at 21:04
  9. Crazy Ken Band "World Standard Crazy Ken Band ~A Tatsuo Sunaga Live Mix~", "Diggin' Crazy Ken Band mixed by Muro", "Nakayoshi 2011" (DVD)
    3 releases coming at the same time from Crazy Ken Band! This time we get 2 mix albums, respectively by Sunaga Tatsuo and Muro, and also a live DVD. The DVD has 2 discs, mainly from a show held at...
    Posted on September 11, 2012 at 23:40
  10. Moonriders "Ciao!"
    Veteran new wave band Moonriders has been around 35 years, but they have now announced that they will be going to retire indefinitely at the end of the year. They do have a last, 21st original album coming, appropriately titled...
    Posted on December 11, 2011 at 01:23
  11. Tokyo No.1 Soul Set "subete hikari"
    Tokyo No.1 Soul Set continues to celebrate its 20th anniversary with this album of covers featuring various female singers such as Halcali, Kojima Mayumi, Toki Asako, Harada Ikuko (clammbon) and more. Covers include ones of Original Love, Scha Dara Parr,...
    Posted on February 9, 2011 at 21:58
  12. "Tokyo Idol Festival 2010" (DVD)
    Here is a live DVD set (2 discs) of event Tokyo Idol Festival 2010 ("TIF") held last August 7-8, which featured some 45 up-and-coming idol groups. Included are 6 or 7 songs with Vanilla Beans, making this much worth of...
    Posted on February 7, 2011 at 23:22
  13. Fantastic Explosion "Sounds In Space" release party
    Text and photos by Patrick Benny for Tokyo's Coolest Sound Last week, on Friday October 22, was Fantastic Explosion's release party for new mini-album "Sounds In Space". The event was held at heavysick ZERO, a small-sized 2-floor club in Nakano,...
    Posted on October 30, 2010 at 11:39
  14. Omodaka "Cantata No.147" (CD+DVD)
    This dirt cheap CD+DVD set by the unit of Terada soichi and Kanazawa Akiko features Comoesta Yaegashi and Paradise Yamamoto on a few tracks. Thanks to Nick for the heads up on this one! Omodaka "Cantata No.147" (CD+DVD) 1. otemoyan...
    Posted on December 25, 2006 at 12:49
  15. Fantastic Plastic Machine "FPMB ; Fantastic Plastic Machine Best"
    Fantastic Plastic Machine, a definite leader of Japan's club scene, has a 2-CD greatest hits album coming up soon! Aside all those songs we already love, it looks like we will get a few previously unreleased songs and new versions....
    Posted on December 13, 2006 at 14:26
  16. Various Artists "Hattori Ryōichi seitan 100 shūnen kinen Album: Hattori Jazz & Jive"
    Konishi Yasuharu selects works by composer Hattori Ryōichi (1907-1993), in celebration of his 100th birth anniversary. Art direction and liner notes also by Konishi-san. Various Artists "Hattori Ryōichi seitan 100 shūnen kinen Album: Hattori Jazz & Jive" オムニバス 「服部良一生誕100周年記念アルバム: ハットリ・ジャズ...
    Posted on November 29, 2006 at 14:07

Search this site