Links to more information about kotringo

NippopThere seems to be no artist profile yet at Nippop. You can create one.

Tagged search results for kotringo

  1. kotringo "Edible melodies ~Gourmet Girl Graffiti Orignal Soundtrack~"
    Pianist and singer-songwriter kotringo has done the soundtrack for cooking-themed anime "kōfuku Graffiti" (English title "Gourmet Girl Graffiti"). With instruments including piano, celesta, accordion, and also scat by the artist herself, this release is said to be just as enjoyable...
    Posted on March 22, 2015 at 10:11. | Released on March 25, 2015
  2. Kirinji "11"
    After the Horigome brothers split-up Kirinji last year after the release of "Ten", the younger brother (Yasuyuki) went to start a solo career, but the older one (Takaki) recruited new members to continue Kirinji. Here's their first album of the...
    Posted on August 3, 2014 at 18:14. | Released on August 6, 2014
  3. kotringo "birdcore!"
    Pianist singer-songwriter kotringo has a new album out now! This contains the title track from latest single "dare ka watashi o", and guest artists include Aoki Takamasa, Murata Shige (Kuchiroro), Tabata Yoshiaki (Beautiful Hummingbird), and toy instrument player Yoshihara Rie....
    Posted on April 30, 2014 at 23:29. | Released on April 30, 2014
  4. kotringo "dare ka watashi o"
    Here's a nice-priced single by pianist kotringo. The title track is the theme for TV drama "ashita, mama ga inai". Watch the video below, and hear an audio sample of the other song at HMV. A new album seems to...
    Posted on March 7, 2014 at 23:01. | Released on March 5, 2014
  5. kotringo "tsubame Novelette"
    Pianist and singer-songwriter kotringo has a new album to be released this week. This is a concept album starring a white swallow (tsubame). In addition to songs with the 3-piece band from previous album "La mémoire de mon bandwagon", woodwind...
    Posted on January 14, 2013 at 12:40. | Released on January 16, 2013
  6. kotringo "La mémoire de mon bandwagon"
    Pianist singer-songwriter kotringo has a new mini-album in which she fronts a trio. She is accompanied by Murata Shige (Kuchiroro, Cubismo Grafico Five, Circle Darko) on bass and Kamiya Shunpei (akai kutsu) on drums. A full-length 4th album by kotringo...
    Posted on March 4, 2012 at 19:08. | Released on March 14, 2012
  7. mito "Dawns"
    mito, bassist of band clammbon, has a solo album coming next week. Featured are many guests including electronic artist agraph, pianist kotringo, and members of bands toe and Rovo. Plus, the album is mastered by Sunahara Yoshinori! Released at the...
    Posted on May 15, 2011 at 01:26. | Released on May 18, 2011
  8. kotringo "picnic album 2"
    A sequel to her cover album of Japanese songs, "picnic album 1", here pianist kotringo interprets favorite foreign songs! Features are songs originally by Björk, Jeff Buckley, Radiohead, The Jackson 5, The Buggles and more. kotringo "picnic album 2" 1....
    Posted on January 11, 2011 at 23:55. | Released on January 19, 2011
  9. Various Artists "Christmas Songs"
    Here's another Christmas compilation, coming from commmons, made up of all previously unreleased Christmas tracks by a fascinating line-up of artists. Featured are all three of YMO, Minekawa Takako, Tokumaru Shūgo, Harada Tomoyo, kotringo, naomi & goro, Sean O'Hagan (The...
    Posted on November 10, 2010 at 22:55. | Released on November 17, 2010
  10. kotringo "picnic album 1"
    Pianist and singer-songwriter kotringo has a cover album coming this week. Included are her takes on hit songs by Flipper's Guitar, YMO, Yuming, Clammbon, Epo and more. Audio samples on official site kotringo "picnic album 1" 1. koi to Machinegun...
    Posted on September 20, 2010 at 20:47. | Released on September 22, 2010
  11. Various Artists "CC:01 -commmons compilation-"
    Here's a first label sampler compilation from Sakamoto Ryūichi's commmons, also hoping to give a good starting point to new fans of the label. Featured artists include HASYMO, Sakamoto Ryūichi, mi-gu (aka Araki Yūko, drummer of The Cornelius Group), naomi...
    Posted on February 19, 2010 at 23:37. | Released on February 24, 2010
  12. dorlis "swingin' street 4"
    Here's a new album from singer dorlis, whose releases are all called "swingin' street". Always collaborating with interesting artists, this time there are songs featuring Sunaga Tatsuo, Ino Hidefumi, Toki Asako, quasimode, kotringo, paris match and more. A video for...
    Posted on January 23, 2010 at 01:06. | Released on January 27, 2010

Full-text search results for kotringo

  1. YMCK "YMCK Songbook -songs before 8bit-", YMCK & De De Mouse "Down Town"
    Their 3rd album "Family Genesis" was just released earlier this year, and next YMCK does covers in these two releases coming at the same time in September. The first is a full album of folk song covers redone in YMCK's...
    Posted on July 22, 2008 at 17:18. | Released on September 24, 2008

Search this site