Various Artists "Christmas Songs"

Here's another Christmas compilation, coming from commmons, made up of all previously unreleased Christmas tracks by a fascinating line-up of artists. Featured are all three of YMO, Minekawa Takako, Tokumaru Shūgo, Harada Tomoyo, kotringo, naomi & goro, Sean O'Hagan (The High Llamas) and Arthur Jeffes (Penguin Cafe Orchestra)!

A limited edition comes with a 20-page art book.

Related events:
- Itō Gorō and kotringo free show at Spiral Records on Friday November 26, sets start from 19:00 and 20:30. (Info)
- kotringo free show at Marunouchi Building on Sunday November 28, two 30-minute sets from 16:00 and 18:00. (Info)

Various Artists "Christmas Songs"

1. Harada Tomoyo / Frosty the Snowman
2. Hosono Haruomi / Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer
3. Takahashi Yukihiro / White Christmas
4. Tokumaru Shūgo / Christmas Eve ~ We Wish You a Merry Christmas
5. Sean O'Hagan (The High Llamas) / Kabon's Christmas
6. kotringo / Sleigh Ride
7. naomi & goro / God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen
8. Minekawa Takako / Listen, The Snow Is Falling
9. Itō Gorō / Snow
10. Arthur Jeffes (The Penguin Cafe) / Finland
11. Sakamoto Ryūichi / Merry Christmas Mr. Lawrence re-modeled by Gorō Itō

Limited edition (CD+book)
commmons RZCM-46627
Out 11/17, ¥3334 (excl. tax)
Order: CDJapan, YesAsia, Play-Asia, Amazon, HMV, Tower Records
† Tower Records ships within Japan only

Regular edition (CD only)
commmons RZCM-46628
Out 11/17, ¥1905 (excl. tax)
Order: CDJapan, YesAsia, Play-Asia, Amazon, HMV, Tower Records , Frosty the Snowman - Christmas Songs
† Tower Records ships within Japan only

Find out more about: HARADA Tomoyo, HOSONO Haruomi, kotringo, Label: commmons, MINEKAWA Takako, naomi & goro, SAKAMOTO Ryuichi, TAKAHASHI Yukihiro, TOKUMARU Shūgo

Posted on | Released on November 17, 2010 | Comments (0) | Tweet |


Back to top page