Kirinji "11"

After the Horigome brothers split-up Kirinji last year after the release of "Ten", the younger brother (Yasuyuki) went to start a solo career, but the older one (Takaki) recruited new members to continue Kirinji.

Here's their first album of the renewed band, which features pianist Kotringo, steel guitarist Tamura Genichi (Little Tempo), guitarist/violinist Yumiki Erino, bassist Chigasaki Manabu and drummer Kusunoki Hitoshi (Qujila).

The limited edition comes as a SHM-CD (a higher quality disc that plays in normal CD players) and includes a DVD of the video for "shinsuishiki" plus 3 songs from a live show. The regular edition is a standard CD only.

A tour will be held this fall, stopping at Shibuya duo Music Exchange on September 23. Tickets are on sale.

Kirinji "11"
キリンジ 「11」

1. shinsuishiki
2. darekasan to darekasan ga
3. Wonton Girl
4. fugitive
6. Seaside Sequence ~ hitogui Mermaid to no shitōhen
7. kitsune no yomeiri
8. niji o tsukurō
9. Jamais vu déjà-vu
10. Christmas song o nani ka
11. kokoro hare hare

Limited edition (SHM-CD+DVD)
Universal Music UCCJ-9129
Out 8/6, ¥3600 (excl. tax)
Order: CDJapan, YesAsia, Play-Asia, Amazon (19% off *), HMV (15% off *), Tower Records
* Discount at time of writing
† Tower Records ships within Japan only

Regular edition (CD only)
Universal Music UCCJ-2117
Out 8/6, ¥2800 (excl. tax)
Order: CDJapan, YesAsia, Play-Asia, Amazon, HMV, Tower Records , KIRINJI "11" (Japan )
† Tower Records ships within Japan only
How to buy from iTunes Japan?


Find out more about: Kirinji, kotringo

Posted on | Released on August 6, 2014 | Comments (0) | Tweet |


Back to top page