Links to more information about Scott Goes For

NippopThere seems to be no artist profile yet at Nippop. You can create one.

Tagged search results for Scott Goes For

  1. Scott Goes For "Scott Goes For"
    Scott Goes For is a new band started in 2010, though you might already know its experienced members from their previous bands: Arai Hitoshi (from N.G.Three, Ron Ron Clou, The Automatics, Northern Bright) on vocals and guitar, Okii Reiji (from...
    Posted on December 30, 2011 at 21:19. | Released on January 18, 2012

Full-text search results for Scott Goes For

  1. Various Artists "Best of Pied Piper Days Vol.2"
    Pied Piper House (official Twitter) was an influential record shop in Tokyo from 1975 to 1989. It has been revived for a limited time on the 5th floor of Tower Records Shibuya since last summer, first for an expected 6...
    Posted on January 22, 2017 at 15:36. | Released on January 25, 2017
  2. Tweedees "The Sound Sounds."
    Tweedees is a brand new band formed of Okii Reiji (Scott Goes For, Frog, ex-Cymbals) with 24-year-old singer/actress Kiyoura Natsumi. Check out the video below, and hear other audio samples at CDJapan. The song "KLING! KLANG!!" is available in advance...
    Posted on March 15, 2015 at 13:16. | Released on March 18, 2015
  3. Nakatsuka Takeshi "It's Your World / Be Nice To Me" (7")
    Nakatsuka Takeshi has yet another 7" single out now, of two songs from latest album "Big Band Back Beat" feat. big band Iga-Bang BB. Included are covers of Gil Scott-Heron's "It's Your World" and Todd Rundgren's "Be Nice To Me"....
    Posted on April 8, 2014 at 23:16. | Released on April 9, 2014
  4. Hanazawa Kana "25"
    This 2nd album by voice actress Hanazawa Kana was released on her 25th birthday (February 26, 2014), and the 2-CD package contains 25 tracks, involving a bunch of Shibuya-kei related artists. The whole is produced by Kitagawa Katsutoshi (Round Table),...
    Posted on March 2, 2014 at 22:13. | Released on February 26, 2014
  5. Hanazawa Kana "Love Planet"
    Voice actress/singer Hanazawa Kana's new single again features a great line-up. The title track was written and produced by Kitagawa Katsutoshi (Round Table), with strings arranged by Hase Yasuhiro (Yume to Cosme). "Spanish Apartment" was written and produced by Okii...
    Posted on December 31, 2013 at 18:35. | Released on December 25, 2013
  6. Taketatsu Ayana "shūmatsu Cinderella"
    Voice actress Taketatsu Ayana has a new single out now, of which title track "shūmatsu Cinderella" (translates as "Weekend Cinderella") is a ska song written by TMGX (Frontier Backyard). Musicians include members of Frontier Backyard, Wack Wack Rhythm Band, etc....
    Posted on December 8, 2013 at 22:40. | Released on December 4, 2013
  7. J.J. Abrams, Charles Scott, Nakata Yasutaka "Into Darkness (Digital Edit)" (Download)
    Nakata Yasutaka (capsule) co-produced a song for the movie "Star Trek: Into Darkness", featuring vocals by Kyary Pamyu Pamyu. The song "Into Darkness" is said to be used in a futuristic club scene, in the Japanese edition of the movie....
    Posted on August 18, 2013 at 15:24. | Released on July 10, 2013
  8. Various Artists "NHK CD dai! tensai terebi-kun MTK the 17th"
    This latest soundtrack for NHK kids program "dai! tensai terebi-kun" (aka "TV-kun") has tracks produced by Takanami Keitarō ("sora to umi no hikari"), Kamomiya Ryō ("bokuntoko koi Blues") (both ex-Pizzicato Five), The Aprils ("High Flying Girl"), Omodaka, Okii Reiji (Scott...
    Posted on February 25, 2013 at 23:35. | Released on March 6, 2013
  9. Various Artists "The Beat Goes On ~Salsoul Classics Mixed By Towa Tei~"
    Towa Tei has a new mix CD, in fact his first ever! He has released many compilation CDs before but it seems like this is his first attempt at a non-stop mix. Here he selects tracks from legendary New York...
    Posted on December 8, 2012 at 00:16. | Released on December 5, 2012
  10. Various Artists "Sunaga Tatsuo no yoru Jazz digs Venus Jazz Opus II"
    Here's a 2nd installment of Sunaga Tatsuo's selection of jazz gems from the catalog of Japanese label Venus Records. The 3rd is coming on December 21. All tracks can be sampled on the official release page by clicking the track...
    Posted on November 14, 2011 at 00:13. | Released on November 16, 2011
  11. Various Artists "Sunaga Tatsuo no yoru Jazz digs Venus Jazz Opus 1"
    Sunaga Tatsuo begins a new sub-series of jazz compilations, part of his ongoing "yoru jazz" ("Jazz All-Nighters") series. This time he selects from the catalog of Japanese label Venus Records, which since 1992 has brought many releases from worldwide artists...
    Posted on October 14, 2011 at 22:26. | Released on October 19, 2011
  12. DJ Mami "First Chic", Yū Suzuki "First Chic"
    Here continues a series of mix CDs started by Horibe Yūmin (resident DJ of party "Joke"). All titled "First Chic", these are the first mix CDs by DJ Mami and Yū Suzuki (also of "Joke"). DJ Mami is introduced a...
    Posted on June 12, 2010 at 09:45. | Released on March 22, 2010
  13. Various Artists "commmons: schola vol.5 Yukihiro Takahashi & Haruomi Hosono Selections: Drums & Bass"
    Sakamoto Ryūichi's label commmons has a series of compilations coming with a book, called "schola". The series started with 3 installments of classical music, but vol.4 brought jazz, and now vol.5 invites the two other YMO members Takahashi Yukihiro and...
    Posted on May 5, 2010 at 09:12. | Released on April 21, 2010
  14. Konishi Yasuharu selection - Universal
    Taken from his upcoming book "Marshall McLuhan kōkoku dairiten. Konishi Yasuharu. Disc Guide 200mai.", Konishi-san brings us two series of rare albums being re-issued on CD. While in the same direction as the columbia*readymade Japanese jazz-rock reissues from last year,...
    Posted on May 3, 2009 at 01:14. | Released on April 22, 2009
  15. DJ Hiroki "ViVidness! -Lovely Cover's R&B-"
    DJ Hiroki is a considered like an emerging scene hero of Shibuya's (Tokyo, Japan) vinyl record shop area Udagawa-chō. Here he mixes nothing but covers of super hit songs everyone has heard before. All of these covers have been up...
    Posted on May 29, 2008 at 01:23. | Released on May 29, 2008
  16. Readymade × Mary: 2008 Valentine's original CD set

    Posted on January 16, 2008 at 10:21. | Released on February 14, 2008

Search this site