Various Artists "The Beat Goes On ~Salsoul Classics Mixed By Towa Tei~"

Towa Tei has a new mix CD, in fact his first ever! He has released many compilation CDs before but it seems like this is his first attempt at a non-stop mix. Here he selects tracks from legendary New York dance music label Salsoul (1975-1984), and mixes them without any beat stretching it seems.

Various Artists "The Beat Goes On ~Salsoul Classics Mixed By Towa Tei~"

(Title / Artist)
1. I Got My Mind Made Up (Original Larry Levan 12" Mix) / Instant Funk
2. Ooh I Love It (Love Break) (Original Shep Pettibone 12" Remix) / The Salsoul Orchestra
3. Love Thang (Tee Scott 12" Remix) / First Choice
4. I Like It Like That (Original Shep Pettibone 12" Mix) / Inner Life
5. The Beat Goes On And On (Jim Burgess 12" Mix) / Ripple
6. Let's Celebrate / Skyy
7. Love Sensation / Loleatta Holloway
8. Let No Man Put Asunder (Original Shep Pettibone 12" Mix) / First Choice
9. Spring Rain / Silvetti
10. Take Some Time Out (For Love) (Original 12" Mix) / The Salsoul Orchestra
11. Make It Last Forever (Unreleased Larry Levan Remix) / Inner Life
12. Doctor Love (Original Tom Moulton 12" Mix) / First Choice
13. Hit 'n Run (Original Paul Simpson Special R.E.M.I.X.E.D. Version) / Loleatta Holloway
14. Ten Percent (Original Walter Gibbons 12" Mix) / Double Exposure
15. Runaway / The Salsoul Orchestra Featuring Loleatta Holloway

Octave Lab OTLCD-5070
Out now (12/5), ¥2500 (excl. tax)
Order: CDJapan, YesAsia, Amazon, HMV, Tower Records
† Tower Records ships within Japan only

Find out more about: Towa Tei

Posted on | Released on December 5, 2012 | Comments (0) | Tweet |


Back to top page