Links to more information about Keiko

NippopThere seems to be no artist profile yet at Nippop. You can create one.

Tagged search results for Keiko

  1. Keiko "Journey" (Download)
    Keiko (pianist of Vanilla Mood) has a 2-song solo single out now on Delicatessen Lab, the digital label of Nakatsuka Takeshi. It's already climbing up iTunes Japan's jazz charts, and seems to be available worldwide. Keiko "Journey" 1. Journey 2....
    Posted on September 5, 2012 at 20:26. | Released on September 5, 2012

Full-text search results for Keiko

  1. Various Artists "Nippon Samba"
    In line with "Bossa Brasilia 2016" just out last week, here's another groovy samba/bossa nova compilation selected by Itō Yōichirō (aka Akakage), though this one consists of all Japanese artists. Many of the songs included are from the 60's, with...
    Posted on July 26, 2016 at 23:39. | Released on July 27, 2016
  2. Various Artists "Women's Liberation"
    This is an album of covers of Japanese songs from the 60's to the early 70's, here sung with translated English lyrics! Both the originals and the covers were performed by Japanese women, completing the theme of this compilation. Vocalists...
    Posted on January 19, 2015 at 21:32. | Released on January 7, 2015
  3. Little Lounge*Little Twinkle "hvit"
    Little Lounge*Little Twinkle has a 2nd album out now! LLLT is the charming pop unit of Kida Shunsuke (composer), Tanaka Keiko (viola, etc.) and Asano Miyuki (vocals, toy instruments). "hvit" means "white" in Norwegian. The CD package contains a DIY...
    Posted on November 13, 2012 at 23:11. | Released on November 11, 2012
  4. Various Artists "Vanilla"
    Here's a charity compilation consisting of, it seems, all new recordings. Featured are various female vocalists, including DadaD, Toki Asako (ex-Cymbals), Suzuki Momoko (ex-Cosa Nostra) and many more. Monsieur Kamayatsu (Spiders) also appears on 2 tracks. The album's jacket shows...
    Posted on April 18, 2012 at 23:10. | Released on April 4, 2012
  5. Little Lounge Little Twinkle at Club 440
    Text and photos by Ken M (Japan Live) Whatever happened to Shibuya-kei? I believe I saw its remnants at the Club 440 last month. The band was Little Lounge Little Twinkle. The trio just released a brilliant debut album called...
    Posted on April 10, 2010 at 20:18.
  6. everybody unknown orchestra "everybody known songs ~minna no uta~"
    Better late than never, I just learned of this cover album of children's songs released last year and produced by Akakage. The songs are arranged into bossa nova, reggae and Hawaiian styles, and feature 5 different female vocalists including Hirosue...
    Posted on February 13, 2008 at 14:46. | Released on May 23, 2007
  7. Soundtrack "'Akiharabara @ DEEP' Original Soundtrack"
    The music of upcoming movie "Akihabara @ DEEP" is written by Konishi Yasuharu. This is his first movie soundtrack work. "'Akiharabara @ DEEP' Original Soundtrack" 「『アキハバラ@DEEP』オリギナル・サウンドトラック」 1. hashiridasu monogatari. -Short Edit- 2. Power Chord 3. kozō no kōshin. 4. Onoden...
    Posted on June 30, 2006 at 11:55. | Released on August 23, 2006
  8. Various Artists "Shōwa Dance Party @ Ikenoue Koan" (7"+2x12")
    Finally, the promised vinyl edition of the great compilation of Shōwa-era rare groove, "Moodsville Presents Shōwa Dance Party @ Ikenoue Koan", is coming soon! One 7" on Readymade, one 12" on Moodsville, and another on Ballroom Record (which wasn't a...
    Posted on September 16, 2005 at 10:35. | Released on October 12, 2005
  9. Various Artists "Moodsville Presents Shōwa Dance Party @ Ikenoue Koan"
    Following the regular event Shōwa Dance Party held at Ikenoue Koan, DJs Konishi Yasuharu, Hirabayashi Shinichi (Moodsville) and Uchikado Hiroshi (Ballroom Records) have selected tracks for this compilation of wamono/rare groove. Vinyl release also being planned. Various Artists "Moodsville Presents...
    Posted on March 8, 2005 at 12:21. | Released on April 20, 2005

Search this site