Links to more information about KANDA Tomoki

NippopThere seems to be no artist profile yet at Nippop. You can create one.

Tagged search results for KANDA Tomoki

  1. XTAL "Skygazer"
    XTAL, aka Crystal (of (((sssurrounddd))), Jintana & Emeralds), has a first solo album coming on Crue-L Records! Expect electronic music that visits genres such as "shoegaze piano house", "slow acid minimal" and "cutup Balearic", we're being told. Included are collaborations...
    Posted on January 24, 2016 at 13:24. | Released on February 1, 2016
  2. Various Artists "Crue-L Cafe II Compiled by Kenji Takimi"
    A brand new compilation from Crue-L Records is out today! All songs are either previously unreleased, or available for the first time on CD. The whole was compiled and mastered by Takimi Kenji, with design by Emori Takeaki (tone twilight)....
    Posted on October 10, 2015 at 16:46. | Released on October 10, 2015
  3. Wonder Headz "wonder wanderer"
    Wonder Headz is the new electro unit of Kawakami Yuu and Horikawa Itaru, two members of band Nabowa. The sound is made of vintage synths and minimal disco beats, as well as various instruments played by the duo. This first...
    Posted on February 11, 2014 at 16:05. | Released on February 12, 2014
  4. Tomoki Kanda "Interstellar Interlude"
    Kanda Tomoki (Being Borings) has a new solo album out now. Included are "Ride A Watersmooth Silver Stallion" previously released on the "Crue-L Café" compilation, and a cover of Tears For Fears' "Everybody Wants To Rule The World", for a...
    Posted on January 3, 2013 at 00:00. | Released on December 21, 2012
  5. Chocolat "No Regrets"
    Chocolat has been singing for 15 years, and this is an album of her greatest hits, songs written by the likes of Kaji Hideki, Kanda Tomoki, Horigome Takaki (Kirinji), Horie Hirohisa (Neil & Iraiza), and more. Also included is brand...
    Posted on December 20, 2012 at 00:03. | Released on December 12, 2012
  6. Being Borings "Esprit"
    Being Borings, the unit of Takimi Kenji and Kanda Tomoki, has a first album coming! Judging from a track included on compilation "Crue-L Café" last March, a "short edit" that clocked near 6 minutes, this album is set to take...
    Posted on August 17, 2012 at 21:24. | Released on September 14, 2012
  7. Various Artists "Crue-L Café"
    From Crue-L Records comes this new compilation titled "Crue-L Café", full of songs that are either brand new, previously unreleased or available for the first time on CD! (All except for Tucker's track which is from his latest album.) The...
    Posted on March 17, 2012 at 19:20. | Released on March 19, 2012
  8. Songs To The Siren "Night On The Planet"
    Described as modern electronic folk, this is the new unit of Crue-L fame producer Kanda Tomoki. This first album features on all songs vocals by Kobayashi Miyako, for who Kanda Tomoki had produced the beautiful album "Lullabye" (1998). The song...
    Posted on April 25, 2009 at 15:38. | Released on May 29, 2009
  9. Kahimi Karie "Music For Nipper"
    Kahimi Karie has produced a short compilation aimed at dogs and their owners, hoping to make it ambient music able to soothe both. The music is written by Kanda Tomoki, with one track co-written by Kojima Daisuke of Port of...
    Posted on November 11, 2008 at 23:25. | Released on November 5, 2008

Full-text search results for KANDA Tomoki

  1. Bank "True Tempo"
    Bank, a funky genreless band with multiple Shibuya-kei roots, has a brand new album out now! This band features members formerly of Arch (Nakamura Dai on guitar & vocals), Bridge (Ōhashi Nobuyuki aka Pate on guitar) and Love Tambourines (Hirami...
    Posted on September 26, 2015 at 01:56. | Released on September 26, 2015
  2. Miyauchi Yuri "Tone After Tone"
    Miyauchi Yuri has a new album out this week, featuring none other than Oyamada Keigo (Cornelius) as a guest musician throughout, it seems, and also Kanda Tomoki for engineer. Miyauchi Yuri "Tone After Tone" 宮内優里 「トーンアフタートーン」 1. toaf_ 2. digo_...
    Posted on June 4, 2012 at 23:55. | Released on June 6, 2012
  3. Various Artists "The Future Is Yours"
    A new compilation from Crue-L Records brings us new sounds of Japanese music. All tracks are brand new and exclusive to this release. Featured are Crue-L regulars such as Fran-Key, Spikewave, Stoned Green Apples, and more. There are also two...
    Posted on July 24, 2008 at 16:59. | Released on August 29, 2008
  4. Port of Notes "Joint Adventure 2"
    Port of Notes has a new remix album coming soon. Included are remixes by Sunaga t̀ Experience, Lindstrom and Prins Thomas, and DJ Kawasaki, along with the Crue-L regulars, and also a new track produced by Kanda Tomoki. Important info...
    Posted on June 21, 2007 at 15:55. | Released on June 30, 2007
  5. Various Artists "Prescription ~The other side of classic music~"
    Here's one with a few months of delay. I hadn't heard about this compilation of "covers" of classical music by rock and pop artists, featuring Kahimi Karie, Kanda Tomoki (producer for Kahimi Karie, Clémentine), Shimizu Hirotaka (formerly guitarist of Bridge,...
    Posted on January 29, 2007 at 11:25. | Released on November 15, 2006
  6. Harvard "She Is All"
    Harvard has a new limited CD single coming up, beginning the band's self-described "new chapter". The single is produced by Kanda Tomoki, and a new album is in the works. Track 2 is a cover of Omar Lye-Fook. At the...
    Posted on October 18, 2006 at 10:46. | Released on November 29, 2006
  7. Various Artists "Kahimi Karie Presents Crue-L Crystallization"
    Compilation of Crue-L released songs, selected by Kahimi Karie. Various Artists "Kahimi Karie Presents Crue-L Crystallization" (title / artist) 1. Mo'R (Idjut Boy Reprise Mix) / Crue-L Grand Orchestra 2. Duet With Bird / Port of Notes 3. La Dolce...
    Posted on August 28, 2006 at 17:53. | Released on October 10, 2006
  8. Harvard "Oracle"
    Harvard is back this year with a second album, over two years after their previous full-length "Lesson". The album will feature special guests Horie Hirohisa (Neil and Iraiza), Matsuda Gakuji (Cubismo Grafico, Neil and Iraiza), Kanda Tomoki, Frontier Backyard, Riddim...
    Posted on April 28, 2005 at 13:25. | Released on July 7, 2005

Search this site