Links to more information about ayU tokiO

NippopThere seems to be no artist profile yet at Nippop. You can create one.

Tagged search results for ayU tokiO

  1. Record Store Day 2016
    This year again Record Store Day is being held in Japan, this time on Saturday April 16! A lot of special and limited vinyl editions are being released on that very day, and at first only available in physical shops....
    Posted on April 14, 2016 at 23:15. | Released on April 16, 2016
  2. Chiroline ver.3 "Last Pajama Party"
    Chiroline ver.3 (previously Chiroline ver.2) are back as a trio with new mini-album "Last Pajama Party"! While produced by Okada Tohru (Moonriders), songs written by fellow CTO LAB. members Imai Kentaro (The Aprils) and polymoog (Elektel) are also included. There...
    Posted on July 29, 2015 at 21:45. | Released on August 5, 2015

Full-text search results for ayU tokiO

  1. Metafive "Metalive" (Blu-ray+CD)
    Metafive have released a first live Blu-ray, of a show held at EX Theater Roppongi on January 21, 2016. The full show plus 3 video clips are included, and the release comes with a CD of a selection of songs...
    Posted on August 19, 2016 at 21:17. | Released on August 17, 2016
  2. Kaji Hideki "The Blue Boy"
    Kaji Hideki celebrates this year the 20th anniversary since his solo debut in 1996. I've lost count, but "The Blue Boy" is said to be his 15th original album! His back-band on this album is formed of Furukawa Taichi and...
    Posted on May 4, 2016 at 21:44. | Released on May 25, 2016
  3. Metafive "Meta"
    Happy New Year 2016!!! Here we go! Metafive finally have a first original album coming! Metafive is an all-star band featuring Takahashi Yukihiro (YMO), Oyamada Keigo (Cornelius), Towa Tei, Sunahara Yoshinori, Gondō Tomohiko and Leo Imai. All songs are brand...
    Posted on January 1, 2016 at 12:40. | Released on January 13, 2016
  4. Negicco "hikari no Spur"
    Negicco have a new single out now, featuring two new songs. While both were produced by Negicco's main producer connie, the winter-themed title track is arranged by Tajima Takao (Original Love) who also produced previous single "Sunshine Nihonkai". Two limited...
    Posted on December 7, 2014 at 13:46. | Released on December 2, 2014
  5. Sheena Ringo "gyaku yunyū ~Kowan-kyoku~"
    In this special album, Sheena Ringo (self-)covers songs that she wrote for other artists. Not only that, each song has been rearranged by a different other artist. Featured arrangers include Maeyamada Kenichi (aka Hyadain), Ōtomo Yoshihide, Ōsawa Shinichi, Tomita Keiichi...
    Posted on May 26, 2014 at 23:58. | Released on May 27, 2014
  6. Various Artists "Sauna Cool 1"
    New label Sauna Cool starts things off with this 51-track compilation, with a rule of "no more than 30 seconds per track". Featured are mainly artists from the Tokyo indies scene, including Chabe, HNC, Miila and the Geeks, VIDEOTAPEMUSIC, Mitsume,...
    Posted on January 3, 2014 at 23:24. | Released on December 25, 2013
  7. Recoride "MP3 no danmatsuma"
    Formed 3 years ago, here's a first full-length album by Recoride, a synth-punk band led by Sasaki Kissa (ex-Gekkan Pro-Bowler) and fronted by a female singer. Check out the new-wave-y video clip below! Includes a PandaBoY remix. More audio samples...
    Posted on April 13, 2012 at 22:16. | Released on April 4, 2012
  8. Various Artists "Tokio Electro Lovers"
    Following "Electro Girl Lovers" released last year, here comes another electro compilation of the same series. This one contains mainly previously released tracks, featuring FPM, m-flo, Suzuki Ami joins Nakata Yasutaka (capsule), Ōsawa Shinichi, immi, Mademoiselle Yulia and many others...
    Posted on February 8, 2010 at 20:29. | Released on February 10, 2010
  9. columbia*readymade jazz-rock re-issues
    Celebrating the 100th anniversary of Columbia, Konishi Yasuharu offers us some rare 70's Japanese jazz-rock (as the genre is called) albums from Columbia Japan re-issued on CD (actually 9 out of 10 8 out of 9 are for the first...
    Posted on January 15, 2008 at 17:18. | Released on April 16, 2008
  10. Various Artists "Tokio Integral Presents Metropolitan Classics"
    This club music compilation selected by Nasu Kisaku (Jazz Integral) contains mostly previously released songs by Fantastic Plastic Machine, Halfby, Nakatsuka Takeshi feat. Toki Asako (Cymbals), jenny01 (Ōnuki Taeko cover produced by Sunaga Tatsuo), FreeTEMPO, Mizumoto Akira (PAM, TMVG), a...
    Posted on April 11, 2007 at 11:51. | Released on April 25, 2007
  11. Jail Breakers (Play)
    Multi-talent Shinohara Tomoe will take the band singer role in a new comedy play called "Jail Breakers" about prisoners who coordinate a rock concert in jail, in the middle of which they plan to escape. Sounds like a lot of...
    Posted on July 28, 2006 at 18:14. | Released on October 6, 2006
  12. SMAP "Pop Up! SMAP"
    I'm not buying this, not for its full price anyway, but boy idol group SMAP's upcoming album has a cover of Nat King Cole's "L-O-V-E" arranged by Konishi Yasuharu. Another notable collaboration is first track "Theme of 018" by Nakatsuka...
    Posted on July 19, 2006 at 10:57. | Released on July 26, 2006
  13. Updates: "Bossa Disney Nova", Tokio
    A few updates today... Various Artists "Bossa Disney Nova" (CCCD) Cover art added, Konishi Yasuharu and Iwamura Manabu remixes to be released as analog (no details yet) Tokio "Tok10" Cover art added (featuring Be@rbrick), track list updated (Toto is producing...
    Posted on August 18, 2004 at 13:38.
  14. Tokio "Tok10"
    Superstar boy group Tokio has a new album being released to celebrate their 10th anniversary. This time they are doing covers of hit songs by other Johnnys groups (Johnnys being the top agency of boy groups in Japan, including also...
    Posted on July 12, 2004 at 12:22. | Released on September 1, 2004

Search this site