Links to more information about TAKIMI Kenji

NippopThere seems to be no artist profile yet at Nippop. You can create one.

Tagged search results for TAKIMI Kenji

  1. XTAL "Skygazer"
    XTAL, aka Crystal (of (((sssurrounddd))), Jintana & Emeralds), has a first solo album coming on Crue-L Records! Expect electronic music that visits genres such as "shoegaze piano house", "slow acid minimal" and "cutup Balearic", we're being told. Included are collaborations...
    Posted on January 24, 2016 at 13:24. | Released on February 1, 2016
  2. Wonder Headz "wonder wanderer"
    Wonder Headz is the new electro unit of Kawakami Yuu and Horikawa Itaru, two members of band Nabowa. The sound is made of vintage synths and minimal disco beats, as well as various instruments played by the duo. This first...
    Posted on February 11, 2014 at 16:05. | Released on February 12, 2014
  3. Being Borings "Esprit"
    Being Borings, the unit of Takimi Kenji and Kanda Tomoki, has a first album coming! Judging from a track included on compilation "Crue-L Café" last March, a "short edit" that clocked near 6 minutes, this album is set to take...
    Posted on August 17, 2012 at 21:24. | Released on September 14, 2012
  4. Various Artists "Post Newnow - Crue-L Classic Remixes Vol.2 - Compiled by Kenji Takimi"
    Here's a new remix compilation from Crue-L Records, compiled by Takimi Kenji. This includes songs by many Crue-L artists, remixed by Sunahara Yoshinori, Ken Ishii, Inoue Kaoru, Yura Yura Teikoku, and more. Many previously unreleased tracks, or ones on CD...
    Posted on January 3, 2010 at 14:20. | Released on January 22, 2010

Full-text search results for TAKIMI Kenji

  1. Various Artists "Crue-L Cafe II Compiled by Kenji Takimi"
    A brand new compilation from Crue-L Records is out today! All songs are either previously unreleased, or available for the first time on CD. The whole was compiled and mastered by Takimi Kenji, with design by Emori Takeaki (tone twilight)....
    Posted on October 10, 2015 at 16:46. | Released on October 10, 2015
  2. Various Artists "Crue-L Café"
    From Crue-L Records comes this new compilation titled "Crue-L Café", full of songs that are either brand new, previously unreleased or available for the first time on CD! (All except for Tucker's track which is from his latest album.) The...
    Posted on March 17, 2012 at 19:20. | Released on March 19, 2012
  3. Various Artists "Akatsuka Fujio Tribute ~41sai no haru dakara~"
    Famous manga artist Akatsuka Fujio passed away this summer. He was famous for works like "Tensai Bakabon", "Osomatsu-kun" and "Himitsu no Akko-chan". Here, musical artists related to the club scene pay him tribute with covers of theme songs. Featured are...
    Posted on October 13, 2008 at 23:57. | Released on September 24, 2008
  4. Various Artists "The Future Is Yours"
    A new compilation from Crue-L Records brings us new sounds of Japanese music. All tracks are brand new and exclusive to this release. Featured are Crue-L regulars such as Fran-Key, Spikewave, Stoned Green Apples, and more. There are also two...
    Posted on July 24, 2008 at 16:59. | Released on August 29, 2008
  5. Various Artists "Crue-L Mellow"
    This new "mellow" compilation from Crue-L selected by Fujiwara Hiroshi and Takimi Kenji will include some exclusive tracks, new versions, and some available for the first time on CD. Expect even a first ever vocal track by Fujiwara Hiroshi, who...
    Posted on February 23, 2007 at 13:56. | Released on April 11, 2007
  6. Grooveland Green presents Crue-L Future 2006
    Fancy a party in the woods with Crue-L Records? This outdoor event, held at a camp site in Gunma prefecture devoted to music events, will let you enjoy Crue-L's beats in the middle of nowhere. Features Kahimi Karie, and most/all...
    Posted on September 13, 2006 at 11:39. | Released on September 30, 2006
  7. Cornelius "Beep It" (12")
    Legendary Shibuya-kei label Crue-L, which lately is more focused on house and electronic music, will release a 12" of song "Beep It", from Cornelius' upcoming album "Sensuous"! The 12" will also contain remixes by Luger E-Go (Takimi Kenji)! Cornelius "Beep...
    Posted on August 24, 2006 at 13:50. | Released on November 13, 2006
  8. Various Artists "Crue-L Future"
    After about a year since the first teasers, Crue-L Records' compilation of new music "Crue-L Future" is coming out this May! Various Artists "Crue-L Future" Compiled by Kenji Takimi 1. Crue-L Grand Orchestra / (You Are) More Than Paradise (Luger...
    Posted on April 4, 2006 at 22:24. | Released on May 19, 2006
  9. Takimi Kenji at Apple Store Shibuya
    Apple Store Shibuya finally opened last weekend, making hundreds wait in line for T-shirts. In my case, the best thing about this new store is that it will bring more free music acts and such in a place more accessible...
    Posted on August 8, 2005 at 10:28. | Released on August 12, 2005

Search this site