Links to more information about Skirt

NippopThere seems to be no artist profile yet at Nippop. You can create one.

Tagged search results for Skirt

  1. Kaede "ano ko ga kurasu machi (made ato dore gurai?)" (Download, 7")
    Kaede (of Negicco) has released today a first solo single, of which the title song was written by Sawabe Wataru (Skirt). The B-side is a cover of Kirinji's "sore mo kitto shiawase". Both were arranged by Skirt. This is being...
    Posted on September 20, 2017 at 22:45. | Released on September 20, 2017
  2. Okada Tohru "Portraiture of T"
    Okada Tohru (Moonriders, CTO LAB., ya-to-i) has a new solo album coming this week! This follow-up to "kakū eiga ongakushū II ~Erewhon no roku de~" (2012) is actually his first entirely vocal album, with himself singing on every song. Featured...
    Posted on November 20, 2016 at 21:11. | Released on November 23, 2016
  3. Chiroline ver.3 "Last Pajama Party"
    Chiroline ver.3 (previously Chiroline ver.2) are back as a trio with new mini-album "Last Pajama Party"! While produced by Okada Tohru (Moonriders), songs written by fellow CTO LAB. members Imai Kentaro (The Aprils) and polymoog (Elektel) are also included. There...
    Posted on July 29, 2015 at 21:45. | Released on August 5, 2015
  4. Negicco "Rice&Snow"
    Negicco have a brand new album just out this week! This includes songs written by Tajima Takao (Original Love), Yoshida Tetsuto, Yano Hiroyasu (ex-Cymbals), Nishidera Gōta (Nona Reeves), Miura Kōshi (Kuchiroro), and of course Negicco's main producer Connie. Also there...
    Posted on January 22, 2015 at 21:25. | Released on January 20, 2015

Full-text search results for Skirt

  1. Wakita Monari "I am ONLY"
    After three great singles, here comes Wakita Monari (ex-Especia)'s 1st solo album! All songs are said to be worth single cuts. Included are songs written by Hase Hajimu, Microstar, Fukutomi Yukihiro, Yafune Tetsurō, Nishidera Gōta (Nona Reeves), Count Joke, Hase...
    Posted on July 22, 2017 at 23:38. | Released on July 26, 2017
  2. Mira Parameter "Reborn"
    Singer-songwriter Etuka's new electro-pop solo unit Mira Parameter has a first album being released on Gooondo, the label of Gondō Tomohiko (Metafive). The album, with a sound reminiscent of 80's techno, was produced by Gondō and mastered by Sunahara Yoshinori....
    Posted on July 5, 2017 at 21:08. | Released on July 6, 2017
  3. Wakita Monari "Boy Friend"
    Wakita Monari (ex-Especia) has a 2nd solo single being released on Vivid Sound! Both synth-pop style songs were produced by the two of Microstar: Satō Seiki and Iizumi Yūko. The single is available in 3 editions, a limited edition including...
    Posted on February 7, 2017 at 21:15. | Released on February 15, 2017
  4. Moonriders "Modern Music Special Edition"
    The Moonriders' album "Modern Music" (1979) has been re-issued as a special edition with a bonus CD. Each song was newly remixed by different artists including Tokumaru Shūgo, Urbangarde, Riow Arai, little moa, Sawabe Wataru (Skirt) and more. This release...
    Posted on November 15, 2013 at 23:04. | Released on November 6, 2013
  5. (((sssurrounddd))) "New Age"
    (((sssurrounddd))), the city pop band of Illreme aka Kamoda Jun with Traks Boys' K404 and Crystal, has a 2nd album out now! "New Age" features guest musicians including Sunahara Yoshinori (who also contributed a remix to their latest 12"), Kashif...
    Posted on July 17, 2013 at 21:45. | Released on July 17, 2013
  6. Urbangarde "koi to kakumei to Urbangarde"
    Trauma techno-pop band Urbangarde has a first greatest hits album out now. This includes previous singles and favorites, as well as brand new songs "hatsukoi jigoku hen" and "tokai no Alice", and the previously unreleased "Baby Boom" and a remix...
    Posted on July 14, 2013 at 23:02. | Released on June 19, 2013
  7. Vanilla Beans band live with Kaji Hideki
    Text and photos by Patrick Benny for Tokyo's Coolest Sound Until recently, Vanilla Beans had always performed their shows "idol style", singing karaoke over a backtrack of the music. Last year marked their 5th anniversary, and then came 3rd album...
    Posted on May 3, 2013 at 20:01.
  8. Urbangarde "Propaganda Video 2012" (DVD)
    Trauma techno-pop unit Urbangarde has a first DVD coming, which contains all of their numerous video clips from their indies days to now, plus various previously unseen footage. A one-man live show will be held at Shibuya AX on March...
    Posted on January 21, 2012 at 00:23. | Released on January 25, 2012
  9. Urbangarde "Mental Hells"
    Trauma techno-pop unit Urbangarde have a new album just out. I think it's their 4th album though it's their first since their move to a major label. This contains a different version of latest single "tokimeki ni shisu" as well...
    Posted on October 30, 2011 at 17:01. | Released on October 26, 2011
  10. spoon+ "birth"
    Fun indies techno-pop/electro-pop unit spoon+ (MySpace) has a first album coming next week. They have been quite active performing many shows, in which singer-songwriter aco dances and sings in front of a large screen of synchronized video. Before this album...
    Posted on June 14, 2011 at 22:29. | Released on June 21, 2011
  11. Aira Mitsuki "???" tour final
    Text by Patrick Benny for Tokyo's Coolest Sound Last Sunday I had the chance to catch Aira Mitsuki's last stop of her tour for the release of latest album "???". The show was held at Ebisu LiquidRoom on January 30....
    Posted on February 6, 2011 at 22:56.
  12. Kaji Hideki "Strawberries and Cream"
    One year since "Lollipop", here's a brand new album from Kaji Hideki (MySpace)! This includes the song "Passion Fruits" (see video below) which was released on a "Blue Boys Don't Cry e.p." earlier this year. Guest musicians include Hidaka Tōru...
    Posted on October 18, 2009 at 23:41. | Released on October 21, 2009
  13. Neo-Shibuya-kei web site and free download compilations
    April 28 is Shibuya day (4=shi, 2=bu, 8=ya), and to celebrate, a neo-Shibuya-kei information web site has opened! The content is all in Japanese, but still you can find lots of links to artists who fall under the category. That's...
    Posted on April 30, 2008 at 10:52. | Released on April 28, 2008
  14. Kaji Hideki "La Boum ~My Boom Is Me~" (7")
    Celebrating the 10th anniversary of Kaji Hideki's first album "Mini Skirt", recently re-released in a deluxe edition with DVD (Amazon, Amazon U.S.), Jet Set now brings us a 7" of the hit song "La Boum ~My Boom Is Me~" coupled...
    Posted on March 19, 2007 at 14:34. | Released on April 5, 2007

Search this site