Links to more information about MIURA Makoto

NippopThere seems to be no artist profile yet at Nippop. You can create one.

Tagged search results for MIURA Makoto

  1. Le Grand Escroc "Portraits"
    Le Grand Escroc is the new jazz project of DJ Miura Makoto (SoundCloud). This new album features members of fox capture plan and TRI4TH (among others), with also akiko, Steve Piccolo (ex-Lounge Lizards), Momus, Necozawa Emi, Gak Sato and more....
    Posted on June 12, 2014 at 00:17. | Released on June 18, 2014
  2. Makoto Miura "song for monsieur", "song for mister"
    DJ Miura Makoto (SoundCloud) has two new mix CDs out now! "song for monsieur" is a swinging mix of bossa nova and easy listening, while "song for mister" is mainly jazz. Audio samples can be heard at Jet Set (follow...
    Posted on August 24, 2013 at 17:15. | Released on August 18, 2013
  3. Emi Necozawa & Sphinx "EP" (12")
    Following last year's "Pyramidia" album, here comes a 12" cut of songs by Necozawa Emi's jazz group. Included is a remix by Miura Makoto (on whose latest album Emi contributed narration), and two 12" mixes of some of the best...
    Posted on February 17, 2013 at 13:06. | Released on February 20, 2013
  4. Various Artists "Jazzy GAGA"
    As the title says, here's a compilation of jazzy covers of songs from Lady Gaga's albums "The Fame" and "The Monster". This Japan-only release consists of studio recordings produced by club-jazz artists Miura Makoto and DJ Niche, and featuring Saigenji,...
    Posted on May 11, 2011 at 21:30. | Released on May 18, 2011
  5. Makoto Miura "Je suis snob"
    After several great mix CDs and various tracks here and there, here's a first original album by Miura Makoto (aka Monsieur Mieurax)! Necozawa Emi and others are featured. Check out the trailer clip below, and then go hear samples of...
    Posted on November 25, 2010 at 20:55. | Released on November 3, 2010
  6. Miura Makoto "dada volume 3", Monsieur Mieurax "dada e.p. 2"
    DJ Miura Makoto brings us this new mix CD of groovy and jazzy tracks, with French and Brazilian sounds. 27 tracks, 67 minutes! Out at the same time is a 12" titled "dada e.p. 2" by Monsieur Mieurax (his pseudonym),...
    Posted on December 20, 2008 at 21:08. | Released in December 2008

Full-text search results for MIURA Makoto

  1. Julia Oki "É da Julia"
    This is the debut album of Julia Oki, her music described as Japanese Brazilian Crossover. The album is produced by jazz singer-songwriter akiko, and this also features artists such as Nakatsuka Takeshi, Shimizu Hirotaka (The Cornelius Group), Miura Makoto, and...
    Posted on September 5, 2012 at 21:57. | Released on September 5, 2012
  2. Yoshioka Kerouac "Magic Moment Ride" (7")
    Produced by Monsieur Mieurax (DJ Miura Makoto) and out on his label Comedy Tonight, here's a 7" by new-comer rapper Yoshioka Kerouac. Groovy and refreshing, check it out! Audio samples at Jet Set Yoshioka Kerouac "Magic Moment Ride" (7") A....
    Posted on October 18, 2008 at 21:41. | Released on September 29, 2008
  3. Miura Makoto "dada volume 1"
    DJ Miura Makoto made a jazzy mix tape in 2003 that quickly became a classic within the scene, and here it is released for the first time on CD! Miura Makoto "dada volume 1" 1. overture (that is jazz) 2....
    Posted on September 27, 2008 at 11:18. | Released on September 6, 2008
  4. Miura Makoto "the permanent bohemians"
    DJ Miura Makoto (aka Monsieur Mieurax) is back with a new mix CD, this time offering us an all-genre upbeat mix of jazz, soundtrack music, with touches of breakbeats and hip-hop. Included are also short cut-up interludes that give us...
    Posted on May 31, 2008 at 14:17. | Released on April 27, 2008
  5. Emi Kawano Trio "Rainy Day" (12")
    Jazz pianist and singer-songwriter Kawano Emi brings us this first swinging release, produced by young jazz DJ Miura Makoto (aka Monsieur Mieurax) and released on his label Comedy Tonight. This contains 4 brilliant original female-vocal jazz songs written by Emi...
    Posted on February 8, 2008 at 00:13. | Released on November 22, 2007
  6. Miura Makoto "be bop or do something"
    DJ Miura Makoto (aka Monsieur Mieurax) brought us earlier this year this mix CD of happy, upbeat jazz with hints of breakbeats and latin house. Included is Fun Lovers' "Samba" that FPM has been spinning. The German version of "Hit...
    Posted on December 29, 2007 at 22:26. | Released on June 16, 2007
  7. Various Artists "Groovy Sauce -Arrabbiata-"
    I didn't know of this compilation until I saw it sold at Jet Set Leger. This is a selection of songs that have been previously released (or at least for the most part) on the popular "Groovy Sauce Collection" vinyl...
    Posted on August 26, 2006 at 02:01. | Released on August 23, 2006

Search this site