Yoko Ono Plastic Ono Band "Take Me To The Land Of Hell"

Yoko Ono Plastic Ono Band has a new album coming in September. The all-star band features Sean Lennon, Oyamada Keigo (Cornelius) and Honda Yuka (Cibo Matto)! Guest musicians include Lenny Kravitz, Nels Cline (Wilco), tUnE-yArDs, Andrew Wyatt (Miike Snow) and ?uestlove (The Roots). The whole is produced by Yoko Ono, Sean Lennon and Honda Yuka, with remixes by King Ad-Rock & Mike D (Beastie Boys) and Cornelius.

The Japanese edition contains bonus track "Story of An Oak Tree", and comes as a high-fidelity Blu-spec CD2 (plays in standard CD players), with a special bonus disc and a sticker.

The U.S. edition is also available for pre-order at Chimera Music and comes with an instant free download of "Moonbeams".

Yoko Ono Plastic Ono Band "Take Me To The Land Of Hell"

1. Moonbeams
2. Cheshire Cat
3. Tabetai
4. Bad Dancer
5. Little Boy Blue
6. There's No Goodbye
7. 7th Floor
8. New York Noodle Town
9. Land of Hell
10. Watching the Dawn
11. Leaving Tim
12. Shine, Shine
13. Story of An Oak Tree (Japan bonus track)

Chimera Music XQJQ-1010
Out 9/12, ¥2381 (excl. tax)
Order: CDJapan, Amazon, HMV, Tower Records
† Tower Records ships within Japan only

"Bad Dancer"



Find out more about: Cornelius, HONDA Yuka, Sean Lennon, Yoko ONO

Posted on | Released on September 12, 2013 | Comments (0) | Tweet |


Back to top page