Various Artists "Twilight Time"

This compilation from Grand Gallery consists of covers of Japanese city pop hit songs from the 70's and 80's. Featured are artists including Nakatsuka Takeshi, hitomitoi, Sokabe Keiichi, Kimyō Reitarō, Hicksville and more. Many of the songs are brand new recordings. hitomitoi covers "Aquamarine no mama de ite" (originally performed by Carlos Toshiki & Omega Tribe), song that was covered by Every Little Thing (produced by Konishi Yasuharu) earlier this year (see "'dakishimetai!' Music Collection").

Audio samples of all songs can be heard here.

Various Artists "Twilight Time"

(Original artist in parentheses)
1. monolog+Ai Ichikawa / PAPER DOLL (Yamashita Tetsurō)
2. hitomitoi / Aquamarine no mama de ite (Carlos Toshiki & Omega Tribe)
3. Takeda Kaori / Mr. Summertime (Circus (cover of Michel Fugain))
4. Ohara Hideko / mayonaka no Door (Matsubara Miki)
5. Kimyō Reitarō / kanashikute yarikirenai (The Folk Crusaders)
6. Sokabe Keiichi / kojinteki Message (Hi-Fi Set)
7. Nakatsuka Takeshi / Still I love you (Abe Yasuhiro)
8. grooveman Spot&KASHIF / SAY GOODBYE (Satō Hiroshi)
9. Ryūsenkei / koi wa nagareboshi part2 (Yoshida Minako)
11. Hicksville / hōrō (Kosaka Chū)
12. Sotte Bosse / Parade (Sugar Babe)

Grand Gallery XQKF-1083
Out now (10/29), ¥2431 (excl. tax)
Order: CDJapan, YesAsia, Amazon, HMV, Tower Records , Twilight Time by Various Artists
† Tower Records ships within Japan only

monolog+Ai Ichikawa "PAPER DOLL"

hitomitoi "Aquamarine no mama de ite"

Kimyō Reitarō "kanashikute yarikirenai"

Find out more about: Hicksville, hitomitoi, KIMYO Reitaro, NAKATSUKA Takeshi, SOKABE Keiichi

Posted on | Released on October 29, 2014 | Comments (0) | Tweet |


Back to top page