Various Artists "14 Girls' Life"

This compilation titled "14 Girls' Life" has a concept of featuring female vocalists from different genres, from electronica to post-rock, jazz and future-pop. I'm delighted to see favorite future-pop artists such as Iguchi Miho (Aprils), Yuppa (Hazel Nuts Chocolate) and EeL, featured alongside friend midori hirano (MySpace).

Audio samples at official release page

Various Artists "14 Girls' Life"

1. Slowly / Ayako Akashiba (Guitar)
2. Triangle / midori hirano
3. Let Me See / rurarakiss
4. Keep Making Fun Of Me feat. Ōtani Yoshio / EeL
5. Sleepwalker / Anna Yamada (Comainu)
6. Apple (english version) / Yuki Takahashi (Paradigm)
7. Fine feat. Mr.Plamo a.k.a. yim / Yuppa (Hazel Nuts Chocolate)
8. Fonceca / Fukatani Aya (Remigai)
9. Don't Wanna Fall In Love / Iguchi Miho (Aprils)
10. Cocoon feat. Paradigm / choco (Spaghetti Vabune!)
11. Lion feat. Serph / Yoshida Ami (Astro Twin, Cosmos)
12. Kyoto, Osaka, Inagi / Noriko Taguchi (Harp On Mouth Sextet)
13. Murder Case feat.World's End Girlfriend / suzueri
14. Shiny Diamond / Yukina

elegantdisc ELECD-08
Out 4/4, ¥2000 (excl. tax)
Order: Amazon, HMV

Find out more about: EeL, HNC, midori HIRANO, Spaghetti Vabune!, suzueri, The Aprils

Posted on | Released on April 1, 2009 | Comments (1) | Tweet |



Posted by Midori on

Back to top page