Rocketman "thank you for the music!"

Rocketman (aka comedian Fukawa Ryō) has a greatest hits album coming soon. Aside from 7 songs from his two solo albums ("Love, sea & music" (2006) and "The Sound of Musique" (2007)), included are 3 songs he produced by Cosmetics, 3 recent non-album tracks (previously available for download), 1 song featuring Suzuki Ami (from her album "Dolce"), and perhaps (unless I missed something) one brand new song. Still some "album edits" suggest that these could be versions different than those previously released.

A release party titled "Rocketman Summer Fes 2010" will be held at Ebisu Liquid Room on August 22, featuring DJs Konishi Yasuharu, FPM, Nakatsuka Takeshi, and more. Details at Tokyo Gig Guide. Rocketman celebrates his 10th anniversary in music, since his debut with Konishi Yasuharu.

Rocketman "thank you for the music!"

(Title / Artist)
1. dancemusic / ROCKETMAN
2. FLY AWAY (album edit) / ROCKETMAN feat. KARIN
3. EVERYDAY (album edit) / ROCKETMAN feat. eico
4. IN THE LIGHT / ROCKETMAN feat. Sakai Yu
6. kako wa iranai (album edit) / ROCKETMAN
7. tomorrow / COSMETICS produced by ROCKETMAN
8. itsumo no asa / ROCKETMAN feat. Hitomitoi
9. kumo wa nagarete (album edit) / ROCKETMAN
10. korekara otozureru subete no kanashimi e / ROCKETMAN
11. ai no uta / Suzuki Ami joins ROCKETMAN feat. YOU THE ROCK★
12. LOVE IS ALL II ~korekara hajimaru story~ / ROCKETMAN feat. COSMETICS
13. Romantique 66 / ROCKETMAN
14. thank you for the music! / ROCKETMAN
15. LifegoesON2.0 (album edit) / ROCKETMAN

Victor VICL-63645
Out 8/4, ¥2381 (excl. tax)
Order: CDJapan, YesAsia, Play-Asia, Amazon, HMV, Tower Records
† Tower Records ships within Japan only

Find out more about: Cosmetics, eico, hitomitoi, Rocketman, You The Rock

Posted on | Released on August 4, 2010 | Comments (0) | Tweet |


Back to top page