Rie Aono "Pastoral"

Singer Aono Rie (who also fronts band Aono Rie & hums, and has sung in aoyama and Frog) has a first solo album being released! The whole has a cool city pop sound produced by Seki Yoshihiko with songs co-written by Inoue Kaoru (Blue Peppers). Check out the digest clip below.

Musicians also include guitarist Yamanouchi Toshio and drummer Kitayama Yūko (misola, lake), both who have played in Ryūsenkei, with also bassist Iga Wataru (lake), synths by Yoshida Jirō (Halmens X, Jollits) and strings arranged by Hase Yasuhiro (Yume to Cosme).

Aono Rie will play short live sets at event "wamono Light Mellow Summit" on October 20 (from about 21:40) and November 17 at Shinjuku Kabuki Lounge.

Rie Aono "Pastoral"
青野りえ 「パストラル」

2. prelude
3. On the Radio
4. Love Always
5. Ōsanbashi
6. Yurikamome
7. Harumi-dōri
8. Chelsea
9. yūsari

Vivid Sound VSCD-3197
Out 10/18, ¥2315 (excl. tax)
Order: CDJapan, Amazon, HMV, Tower Records
† Tower Records ships within Japan only

Digest clip

Find out more about: AONO Rie, HASE Yasuhiro

Posted on | Released on October 18, 2017 | Comments (0) | Tweet |


Back to top page