Links to more information about The Red Curtain

NippopThere seems to be no artist profile yet at Nippop. You can create one.

Tagged search results for The Red Curtain

  1. Original Love "Red Curtain ~Original Love early days~"
    Before Original Love, there was The Red Curtain, which released an album titled "Original Love" in 1986. Here all 8 songs are re-issued for the first time, together with 9 songs from a live show of the same year, plus...
    Posted on February 21, 2011 at 21:52. | Released on March 2, 2011

Full-text search results for The Red Curtain

  1. Duke Aces "atarashii uta" (7")
    Duke Aces is a Japanese jazz chorus group that was formed in 1955 and had been active ever since. However, the group has announced that they will officially end their activities at the end of 2017. Konishi Yasuharu had...
    Posted on December 20, 2017 at 23:22. | Released on December 20, 2017
  2. PARKGOLF "Reo"
    Parkgolf (Twitter), a beatmaker/producer based in Hokkaidō whose debut album was released on Seiho's Day Tripper Records, has a 2nd album out now! "hyakunen" (feat. hitomitoi) and "Dance no aizu" (feat. Okamoto Emi) were also released on 7", find details...
    Posted on August 14, 2017 at 23:03. | Released on August 9, 2017
  3. Takako Minekawa & Dustin Wong "Savage Imagination"
    Following last year's "Toropical Circle", here comes a 2nd album by the wonderful Takako Minekawa/Dustin Wong collaboration! The album will be also released in the UK on label Thrill Jockey on September 23 (on CD and vinyl), though the Japanese...
    Posted on August 24, 2014 at 00:05. | Released on August 27, 2014
  4. Ōta Emiri "Renaissance"
    20-year-old pianist singer-songwriter Ōta Emiri has a new mini-album coming, and it contains 2 songs produced by Konishi Yasuharu ("fune no hito" and "ude no ke"). In 2007 he was judge at a contest where she won the grand prix....
    Posted on August 21, 2013 at 23:15. | Released on August 28, 2013
  5. marino with Teapot Orchestra "Bathtub de chōshoku o"
    marino is back, 6 years after the release of hit album "Lollipop" (2009 reissue here), and now she's with a full brass band and going in a more jazzy direction, actually sounding very musical-like. The title translates to "breakfast in...
    Posted on September 17, 2012 at 23:58. | Released on September 20, 2012
  6. hitomitoi sings "City Dive"
    Text by Patrick Benny for Tokyo's Coolest Sound Last June singer hitomitoi's new album "City Dive" was released on Billboard Japan Records. The album was produced by Cunimondo Takiguchi of city pops unit Ryūsenkei, with some tracks by Dorian and...
    Posted on September 3, 2012 at 00:20.
  7. Sally Soul Stew and The Fave Raves
    Text and photos by Patrick Benny for Tokyo's Coolest Sound The last show I went to in 2011, on December 28, was one organized by Sally Soul Stew, band of bassist Sally Kubota (Les 5-4-3-2-1, The Phantom Gift). I had...
    Posted on January 6, 2012 at 23:30.
  8. mito "Dawns"
    mito, bassist of band clammbon, has a solo album coming next week. Featured are many guests including electronic artist agraph, pianist kotringo, and members of bands toe and Rovo. Plus, the album is mastered by Sunahara Yoshinori! Released at the...
    Posted on May 15, 2011 at 01:26. | Released on May 18, 2011
  9. mōretsu kara Beautiful Concert 2011: Sally Soul Stew and Keme
    Text and photos by Patrick Benny for Tokyo's Coolest Sound On Sunday May 8 was a show of Sally Soul Stew, the band of bassist Sally Kubota (Les 5-4-3-2-1, The Phantom Gift), held at Shinjuku rock venue Red Cloth. Sally...
    Posted on May 14, 2011 at 11:55.
  10. Shinohara Tomoe's Ultra Relax Day 2010
    Text by Patrick Benny for Tokyo's Coolest Sound Last Wednesday, July 14, was a show celebrating the 15th anniversary of Shinohara Tomoe's debut album "Super Model". The album was reissued just recently with bonus tracks and an added DVD of...
    Posted on July 17, 2010 at 21:07.
  11. Boot Beat "Manifesto!"
    Popular DJ Kamiya Naoaki, aka Boot Beat, is releasing a first mix CD using no less than 43 songs for a total of 65 minutes. The release has received a "5 stars" comment from Konishi Yasuharu. Boot Beat being close...
    Posted on October 5, 2006 at 11:24. | Released on November 29, 2006

Search this site