Links to more information about Rufus

NippopThere seems to be no artist profile yet at Nippop. You can create one.

Tokyo RecohanGet used Rufus CDs at Tokyo Recohan.

Tagged search results for Rufus

  1. Various Artists "Second Royal vol.6"
    Label Second Royal brings a new compilation full of brand new previously unreleased tracks by its artists (and then some)! Check out the sampler clip below. Various Artists "Second Royal vol.6" 1. New House / Small World 2. Turntable Films...
    Posted on February 5, 2011 at 12:30. | Released on February 9, 2011
  2. Various Artists "Second Royal Vol.5"
    A year since "Second Royal Vol.4", here comes a 5th compilation from the Kyoto label! Again this includes brand new tracks by label artists Halfby, Fredo, Rufus, Satoru Ono, a few remixes involving Handsomeboy Technique, and also tracks by new...
    Posted on January 17, 2010 at 23:19. | Released on January 27, 2010
  3. Various Artists "Second Royal vol.4 ~Winter Issue~"
    Kyoto label Second Royal brings us a 4th compilation, this time with a winter theme. This contains new tracks by residents Handsomeboy Technique, Rufus and Halfby (actually, Halfby's is a recycled iTunes-only release from 2 years ago). There's also a...
    Posted on November 24, 2008 at 20:31. | Released on December 13, 2008

Full-text search results for Rufus

  1. Rufus "Pocket Full of Nothing"
    Second Royal artist Rufus (MySpace) is back with this new mini-album of 6 songs. Tower Records offers a bonus CD containing a previously unreleased track, and HMV a promo sticker. While supplies last! Audio samples now up at MySpace Rufus...
    Posted on September 6, 2008 at 02:29. | Released on October 16, 2008
  2. Various Artists "Second Royal volume.3"
    It's been over 3 years since Second Royal's previous label compilation, "Second Royal volume.2", and it was about time for a new one! Aside from new and previously unreleased tracks by the label's artists, there's an appearance by The Chi...
    Posted on August 1, 2007 at 14:42. | Released on August 29, 2007
  3. Various Artists "Lovebeat Disney"
    Out soon is a new Disney compilation, this time all newly recorded club-oriented covers. Cubismo Grafico, Nakatsuka Takeshi, Sindbad, Fredo and Rufus are in! There will be vinyl cuts of Cubismo Grafico c/w Q.,Indivi (Rhythm Republic RR12-88489 out 4/1), and...
    Posted on March 28, 2007 at 14:23. | Released on April 18, 2007
  4. Various Artists "Second Royal - Limited Edition for Nagisa Festival 2007"
    Kyoto label Second Royal has a limited edition compilation being released for the upcoming Nagisa Music Festival where Halfby, Handsomeboy Technique and Fredo can be caught outdoors. The CD is selected by Matsuno Mitsunori (Fredo) and consists of recent, previously...
    Posted on March 20, 2007 at 09:49. | Released on March 21, 2007
  5. Various Artists "Chip Toy Company"
    Though a bit outdated, this recently out nice-priced compilation seems to be a great introduction to a bunch of artists from the indies pico-pico scene, featuring Hazel Nuts Chocolate, Misswonda, Aprils, Plus-Tech Squeezebox, macdonald duck eclair, and more. Aside from...
    Posted on March 8, 2007 at 17:40. | Released on February 28, 2007
  6. Rufus in-store live
    Second Royal artist Rufus will perform a free in-store live at Tower Records Shinjuku, promoting his album "Long Distance" that sounds very promising from the samples on his MySpace. Rufus in-store live on 8/3 (Thursday) at Tower Records Shinjuku Starts...
    Posted on July 12, 2006 at 10:27. | Released on August 3, 2006
  7. Update: Rufus
    Rufus "Long Distance" Sound samples at Rufus' MySpace...
    Posted on June 26, 2006 at 10:51.
  8. Update: Halfby, Rufus
    Halfby "screw the plan" Rufus "Long Distance" Track list and artwork added! Cubismo Grafico Caribbean Ensemble "Cubismo Grafico Caribbean Ensemble" Clarification: All songs except the remix have been previously released, so it's more of a compilation...
    Posted on June 20, 2006 at 10:21.
  9. Rufus "Long Distance"
    Watchers of Kyoto label Second Royal will be happy to learn that artist Rufus is finally releasing a full-length album! His previous releases included mini-album "introdufus" (2003) and maxi single "New Arrival EP" (2004), as well as contributions to compilations...
    Posted on May 20, 2006 at 11:30. | Released on July 19, 2006

Search this site