Links to more information about Open Reel Ensemble

NippopThere seems to be no artist profile yet at Nippop. You can create one.

Tagged search results for Open Reel Ensemble

  1. Open Reel Ensemble "Tape and Cloth" (CD+DVD)
    This new album by performance unit Open Reel Ensemble is a collection of music made for 3 seasons of Issey Miyake's Paris Collection shows. In addition to a CD of the music, the package contains a DVD of the 2013-14...
    Posted on August 12, 2013 at 23:54. | Released on July 17, 2013
  2. Open Reel Ensemble "Open Reel Ensemble" (CD+DVD)
    Open Reel Ensemble have been active on stage for several years, using USB-controlled open reel tape recorders to create a unique performance. Here's finally a first album, and it comes from Sakamoto Ryūichi's label commmons. A bunch of unexpected guests...
    Posted on June 23, 2012 at 21:25. | Released on June 27, 2012
  3. Tokyo Outbound vol.02, with CTO LAB., Open Reel Ensemble, etc.
    Text and photos by Patrick Benny for Tokyo's Coolest Sound Last Saturday was event "Tokyo Outbound vol.02" at Koenji High, presented by CTO LAB. and Otona no kagaku, a popular magazine that always comes with something that you can build...
    Posted on January 11, 2012 at 23:36.
  4. Harajuku Performance+: Nomiya Maki, Open Reel Ensemble
    Text by Patrick Benny for Tokyo's Coolest Sound Last week on Tuesday December 22 was the first of two days of a performance-themed event at La Foret Museum, Harajuku, titled "Harajuku Performance+". On that day were two artists that I...
    Posted on December 30, 2010 at 21:37.

Full-text search results for Open Reel Ensemble

  1. Mother Tereco "Oracle"
    Mother Tereco, the unit of Sato Kimitoshi and Namba Takumi (both ex-members of Open Reel Ensemble), has a first album about to be released! Mother Tereco has also been seen on stage performing with Maika Loubté, whose latest album "Le...
    Posted on February 5, 2017 at 11:37. | Released on February 8, 2017
  2. Maika Loubté "Le Zip" (Download)
    Half-French half-Japanese singer-songwriter Maika Loubté has a brand new album out now on iTunes! This is the follow-up to "100 (momo)" (December 2014), and includes latest single "Universal Metro". The song "FEEL" was produced by Ohno Yumiko (Buffalo Daughter), and...
    Posted on August 24, 2016 at 23:46. | Released on August 24, 2016
  3. The Aprils "Magical Girls E.P." pre-release party
    Text and photos by Patrick Benny for Tokyo's Coolest Sound Last night (November 22) at Koenji High was the pre-release party for The Aprils' new CD, "Magical Girls" EP going on sale on January 11, 2012. The event was even...
    Posted on November 23, 2011 at 22:37.

Search this site