Links to more information about IMAI Kentaro

NippopThere seems to be no artist profile yet at Nippop. You can create one.

Tagged search results for IMAI Kentaro

  1. Chiroline ver.3 "Last Pajama Party"
    Chiroline ver.3 (previously Chiroline ver.2) are back as a trio with new mini-album "Last Pajama Party"! While produced by Okada Tohru (Moonriders), songs written by fellow CTO LAB. members Imai Kentaro (The Aprils) and polymoog (Elektel) are also included. There...
    Posted on July 29, 2015 at 21:45. | Released on August 5, 2015
  2. CTO LAB. "3 Cycles"
    CTO LAB., the supergroup of Okada Tohru (Moonriders), polymoog (Elektel) and Imai Kentaro (The Aprils), is back with a new mini-album! Included are two songs they contributed to the game Groove Coaster, "Go! Spiral Go!" and "Space Arcadian", a cover...
    Posted on July 29, 2015 at 20:22. | Released on August 5, 2015
  3. EmiLy "colorful ribbon"
    Singer-songwriter EmiLy has a 3rd album out now, with songs arranged by Imai Kentarō (The Aprils), Okuda Hidetaka (sucrette), etc. All music and words are written by EmiLy, except for a cover of Ozawa Kenji's "sore wa chotto". The lead...
    Posted on December 4, 2014 at 20:52. | Released on November 26, 2014
  4. Ruby* "sweet music float"
    Ruby*, the solo-project of whisper-voice singer Lily, is back with a new album with songs produced by CTO LAB., Imai Kentaro (The Aprils, CTO LAB.), Okada Tohru (Moonriders, CTO LAB.), Nishiura Kensuke (daredemo Esper, ex-sōtaiseiriron), POCO (ku-tyu-bunkai) and more. Included...
    Posted on November 13, 2014 at 22:52. | Released on November 5, 2014
  5. Mizuka "Marshmallow Closet"
    Follow-up to EP "Marshmallow Glitter" (2012), here's a new full-length album by Nagoya-based idol Mizuka. This album is produced by Okuda Hidetaka (sucrette). The song "KIRAxKIRAxKIRAxKIRA", written and produced by The Aprils' Imai Kentarō, is included in a re-arranged album...
    Posted on March 22, 2014 at 23:29. | Released on February 5, 2014
  6. "TV Anime 'Photo Kano' Character Song Album 'Through The Camera'"
    The Aprils' Imai Kentarō has contributed a song to this character song album for anime "Photo Kano". The song in question, "Tinkle My Bell", is the one for character Maeda Kanon. All songs can be sampled at CDJapan and other...
    Posted on July 14, 2013 at 23:49. | Released on July 3, 2013
  7. CTO LAB. "sekai wa BON HI-BON! ~ dai! tensai TV-kun no Theme 2013"
    CTO LAB., the "compact" electro-pop unit of unit of Okada Tōru (Moonriders), Polymoog (Elektel) and Imai Kentarō (The Aprils), has a new single out now! This is the first single by the band, and the first release in their name...
    Posted on July 7, 2013 at 19:58. | Released on July 3, 2013
  8. michirurondo "I Love Baby"
    Electro-pop singer-songwriter michirurondo has a 1st mini-album out now! The songs "BABY" and "hoshi ni negai o" were co-arranged and mixed by The Aprils' Imai Kentarō. In Tokyo, a free in-store live will be held on May 9 from 18:30...
    Posted on April 29, 2013 at 09:45. | Released on April 24, 2013

Full-text search results for IMAI Kentaro

  1. CTO LAB. "The Theme of Ma.K." (Download)
    CTO LAB. released this song last year as a limited cassette tape edition, but it's now finally available for download on iTunes, etc.! This is a theme song for Ma.K., aka Maschinen Krieger, a science fiction universe created by...
    Posted on October 4, 2017 at 21:53. | Released on October 4, 2017
  2. The Aprils "Magical Girls E.P." pre-release party
    Text and photos by Patrick Benny for Tokyo's Coolest Sound Last night (November 22) at Koenji High was the pre-release party for The Aprils' new CD, "Magical Girls" EP going on sale on January 11, 2012. The event was even...
    Posted on November 23, 2011 at 22:37.
  3. Future Pop Lounge 2010
    Text and photos by Patrick Benny for Tokyo's Coolest Sound On August 28, I went to Future Pop Lounge (official site), a festival style event at Shibuya O-Nest. It was the 3rd time the yearly summer event was held though...
    Posted on September 8, 2010 at 22:37.
  4. RUBY "RUBY"
    New-comer unit RUBY, featuring whisper-voiced singer Lily, presents a first mini-album with sounds of dreamy electro-pop with hints of post-rock and shoegazing, some of which remind me of MissWonda. Included is a cover of Kahimi Karie's "Mike Alway's Diary", and...
    Posted on June 20, 2010 at 22:52. | Released on March 31, 2010
  5. "E*P=10Y" Elektel and Pyokn's 10th anniversary
    Text and photos by Patrick Benny for Tokyo's Coolest Sound Last weekend, on Sunday June 13, was held an event to celebrate the 10th anniversary of two bands, Elektel and Pyokn, incidentally formed around the same time. The event was...
    Posted on June 20, 2010 at 18:21.
  6. Usagi-chang "Mini" Night vol.0003
    Usagi-chang Records's 3rd "mini" night will feature all regular DJs and a macdonald duck eclair mini live. MDDE will perform some new songs from their upcoming album. Aprils' Imai Kentarō won't be present this time because he's off to Taiwan...
    Posted on May 16, 2005 at 23:56. | Released on May 28, 2005
  7. Usagi-chang "Mini" Night vol.0002
    Usagi-chang Records is having a second "mini" night with a great DJ line-up and a Micro Mach Machine mini live. Usagi-chang "Mini" Night vol.0002 On 1/29 (Saturday) at Sangenjaya Chrome From 23:00 until 5:00 Price: ¥2000 (2 drinks) DJs: macdonald...
    Posted on January 6, 2005 at 11:18. | Released on January 29, 2005

Search this site