akiko "Across The Universe"

Jazz singer akiko has a new album out now, in which she covers The Beatles with a hint of jazz. The song "Lady Madonna" is produced by Nakatsuka Takeshi. A few tracks can be sampled at iTunes and akiko's official Facebook page. The first pressing contains an alternate version of the title track, while supplies last.

akiko "Across The Universe"

1. Can't Buy Me Love
2. Norwegian Wood
3. Ob-La-Di Ob-La-Da
4. Lady Madonna
5. Across the Universe (Album ver.)
6. Come Together
7. All You Need Is Love
8. Here There and Everywhere
9. Across the Universe (First pressing bonus track)

ability muse records POCS-1047
Out now (11/16), ¥1905 (excl. tax)
Order: CDJapan, Amazon, HMV, Tower Records , Can't Buy Me Love - Across the Universe - EP (6 tracks only on iTunes)
† Tower Records ships within Japan only

Find out more about: akiko, NAKATSUKA Takeshi

Posted on | Released on November 16, 2011 | Comments (0) | Tweet |


Back to top page