Various Artists "The Transformer - Remix Works by Yukihiro Fukutomi"

Fukutomi Yukihiro, leading club music producer and also ex-programmer for Pizzicato Five (think "Happy End of the World"), has a 2-CD compilation of his remixes for Japanese and foreign artists coming up. The compilation will contain 20 tracks, and celebrates his 100th remix!

Tower Records and HMV will each give away a bonus CD-R of a previously unreleased rare track. (The two CD-R's have different content.)

Various Artists "The Transformer - Remix Works by Yukihiro Fukutomi"

Various Artists "The Transformer -Remix Works by Yukihiro Fukutomi-"Disc 1 (Japanese Remix Best)
1. Kirinji / futagoza Graffiti (Yukihiro Fukutomi Remix)
2. Pizzicato Five / Tokyo wa yoru no 7ji ~the night is still young~ (talking toolbox mix)
3. The Indigo / Sweet Radio (feat. Nishidera Gōta a.k.a Nona Reeves) (Yukihiro Fukutomi Remix)
4. Flipper's Guitar / Big Bad Disco (Remixed by Zin Yoshida and Yukihiro Fukutomi)
5. m-flo / Come Again (Yukihiro Fukutomi Remix)
6. AH / Supernaturally (Song of the Psychic Queen of Ecstasy) (Yukihiro Fukutomi Remix)
7. Hamasaki Ayumi / Trauma (Yukihiro Fukutomi Remix)
8. Suite Chic / without me (Yukihiro Fukutomi Remix)
9. mink / omajinai (Yukihiro Fukutomi Remix)
10. Hal From Apollo'69 / Bleeding T.V. (Yukihiro Fukutomi Remix)

Disc 2 (International Remix Best)
1. Fukutomi Yukihiro feat. Akiko / The Transformer (New track)
2. Stateless / Hool (Yukihiro Fukutomi Remix)
3. Arto Lindsay / The Prize (Yukihiro Fukutomi Remix)
4. Jazzanova / Coffee Talk (Yukihiro Fukutomi Remix)
5. Choro Club / Changeable Weather (Yukihiro Fukutomi Remix)
6. Incognito / Cadadia (Yukihiro Fukutomi Remix)
7. Orquesta De La Luz / La Puerta (Yukihiro Fukutomi Remix)
8. Fabio Nobile / Zozoi (Yukihiro Fukutomi Remix)
9. Leo Mendez Group / I Feel Love (Yukihiro Fukutomi Remix)
10. Cubismo Grafico / Jamaica Song (Yukihiro Fukutomi Remix)

Cutting Edge CTCR-14538
Out 4/25, ¥2800 (excl. tax)

An early track list also included this track:
Nakashima Miki / Love addict (Yukihiro Fukutomi Remix)

Posted on | Released on April 25, 2007 | Comments (0) | Tweet |


Back to top page