Various Artists "Grrrls Talk (compiled by Twee Grrrls Club)"

Twee Grrrls Club (MySpace) is a grrrls unit doing what indie grrrls do: make cassette mix tapes, fanzines, collect records and DJ. The unit features Yuppa (HNC, Love And Hates), Miila (Love And Hates), Sumire and Satomi. This is their first official compilation CD, and it comes with a special 48-page zine.

Twee Grrrls Club will perform a free in-store at Tower Records Shinjuku on Monday October 11 from 19:00 (details).

Various Artists "Grrrls Talk (compiled by Twee Grrrls Club)"

1. Lovely Eggs / Have you ever heard a digital accordion?
2. Sweater Girls / Finger Crossed
3. Allo Darlin' / Polaroid Song
4. Very Truly Yours / Homesick
5. Dream Diary / Bird In my garden
6. Aias / Moto
7. Horse Shoes / Midnight Running Club
8. Young Friends / Down Town
9. Sea Lions / She's So Fine
10. The Drums / Let's Go Surfing (Knight School Remix)
11. My Teenage Stride / Theme From Teenage Stride
12. Pains Of Being Pure At Heart / This Love Is Fucking Right!
13. Catwalk / Past Afar
14. Knight School / You = Mountain
15. The Blanche Hudson Weekend / Let Me Go
16. Veronica Falls / Beachy Head
17. Dum Dum Girls / Jail La La
18. Love Is All / Repetition
19. Summer Cats / Your Timetable

Greed Music GMC-0004
Out 10/6, ¥2381 (excl. tax)
Order: Jet Set, CDJapan, HMV, Tower Records
† Tower Records ships within Japan only

Find out more about: HNC, Love And Hates, Miila, Twee Grrrls Club

Posted on | Released on October 6, 2010 | Comments (1) | Tweet |


Fantastic fanzine and CD. These girls have a strong knowledge of British indie music.

Posted by Arthit on

Back to top page