Various Artists "Getz/Gilberto + 50"

This year celebrates 50 years since the recording of Stan Getz & Joao Gilberto's "Getz/Gilberto" album (recorded in 1963 and released in 1964). Here is a tribute album produced by Itō Gorō (naomi & goro) covering all of the 10 songs. A total of 19 musicians are featured, including Sakamoto Ryuichi, Kikuchi Naruyoshi, Tzboguchi Masayasu, Akita Goldman and Midorin (both of Soil & "Pimp" Sessions), Jaques Morelenbaum and more. Vocalists include Kahimi Karie, Hosono Haruomi (YMO), Harada Tomoyo, Toki Asako, Fuse Naomi (naomi & goro), etc.

All tracks can be sampled on the official release page, or at the retailers linked below.

Various Artists "Getz/Gilberto + 50"
オムニバス 「ゲッツ/ジルベルト+50」

1. The Girl From Ipanema
2. Doralice
3. Para Machuchar Meu Coracao
4. Desafinado
5. Corcovado
6. So Danco Samba
7. O Grande Amor
8. Vivo Sonhando

Verve/Universal UCCJ-2110
Out now (6/19), ¥2914 (excl. tax)
Order: CDJapan, Amazon, HMV, Tower Records ,
† Tower Records ships within Japan only

Find out more about: HARADA Tomoyo, HOSONO Haruomi, Kahimi Karie, KIKUCHI Naruyoshi, naomi & goro, SAKAMOTO Miu, SAKAMOTO Ryuichi, TOKI Asako

Posted on | Released on June 19, 2013 | Comments (0) | Tweet |


Back to top page