Toshiyuki Yasuda "Breaking the Silence (Version 10.3.3)"

Toshiyuki Yasuda has a brand new album out now! This is his 6th album, the follow-up to "Nameless God's Blue" (2015), although this time he used a completely new process to produce music which he calls "Version Up Music". Started in 2016 as a crowdfunding project, participants were allowed to give their feedback as the compositions evolved version after version, until this 10.3.3 which finally got released as an album. Some songs have guest vocals by Swinky, Sebastian Gullbrandson (Trombone) and san (antennasia).

The album is available digitally (on iTunes, Spotify, Amazon, etc.), and otherwise as a CD which appears to be sold exclusively at CDBaby and Tower Records. The CD edition has an original wax seal on the front.

Info from the official site:

Toshiyuki Yasuda's 6th solo album. The distinction of his works, that is, mixing of Pop / Advanced / Emotional sublimates characteristic electronic music. Including compositions for TV ads for Kewpie and Tri Terasu (3, 4) which affected people's attention when broadcasted. The first music album produced by "Version Up Music" executed as a crowdfunding project by Toshiyuki Yasuda in 2016. It is a brand new music production method utilizing listeners' feedbacks like application or software.

The album title "Breaking the Silence" represents a dramatic silence between a conversation, a grand human history acquiring their first language (a slight African mood), the first word of a child, a stir into a conventional music industry and etc.

Toshiyuki Yasuda "Breaking the Silence (Version 10.3.3)"
安田寿之 「Breaking the Silence (Version 10.3.3)」

1. Breaking the Silence
2. Simba na shibli
3. Landfall
4. Invisible Rays
5. Good for All Frogs
6. On a Train to Mouli
7. Sonatine: II. Mouvement de Menuet
8. Absencism
9. We're a Star and We Glow in the Night
10. The First Word

Megadolly MD-1707
Out now (1/24)
Order: Tower Records , 安田寿之 , Amazon MP3 Japan, Amazon MP3 U.S., CDBaby, Google Play Music, Spotify
† Tower Records ships within Japan only


Find out more about: YASUDA Toshiyuki

Posted on | Released on January 24, 2018 | Comments (0) | Tweet |


Back to top page