Tokio "Tok10"

Superstar boy group Tokio has a new album being released to celebrate their 10th anniversary. This time they are doing covers of hit songs by other Johnnys groups (Johnnys being the top agency of boy groups in Japan, including also Smap, Kinki Kids, V6 and Hikari Genji).

Now I usually couldn't care less about this kind of release, but producers include Konishi Yasuharu (Pizzicato Five), Towa Tei, Hosono Haruomi and Takahashi Yukihiro (Sketch Show, Yellow Magic Orchestra), Sokabe Keiichi, and Toto (yes that one!).
This may well be an interesting album.

Tokio "Tok10"

Track list
Tokio "Tok10"1. Namida-kun sayonara (Produced by Konishi Yasuharu, arranged by Katori Yoshihiko and Konishi Yasuharu)
2. Bulldog (Produced by Sokabe Keiichi, guitar solo by Paul Gilbert)
3. yoroshiku aishū (Produced by Konishi Yasuharu)
4. dakishimete Tonight (Produced by Towa Tei)
5. gingingin ni sarigenaku (Produced by Takamizawa Toshihiko)
6. 100% ··· SO kamone! (Produced by Sokabe Keiichi)
7. kimagure One Way Boy (Produced by Adrian Belew)
8. kimi dake ni (Produced by Toto)
9. Daybreak (Produced by Takamizawa Toshihiko, guitar solo by Anchang (Sex Machineguns))
10. Paradise ginga (Produced by Konishi Yasuharu)
11. Lion Heart (Produced and arranged by Chino Yoshihiko)
12. Flower (Produced by Sketch Show (Hosono Haruomi and Takahashi Yukihiro))
13. WA ni natte odorō (Produced by Kadomatsu Toshiki)
14. Love You Only (Produced by Tokio, arranged by Tokyo and Kam)

Universal, UPCH-1368
Out 9/1, ¥2858 (excl. tax) (incl. tax)
Order: Play-Asia, Amazon

Posted on | Released on September 1, 2004 | Comments (0) | Tweet |


Back to top page