Tajima Takao & Nagaoka Ryosuke "Sessions"

This is a live album from a series of shows featuring Tajima Takao (Original Love) and Nagaoka Ryōsuke (Petrolz), which were held in October and November 2017. Included is a new song by Original Love titled "Happy Birthday Song", and covers of Patsy Cline's "Crazy" and The Everly Brothers' "Love Hurts".

The songs were recorded at shows in Tokyo (Shibuya WWW X on Oct. 18 and Ex Theater Roppongi on Nov. 12), Osaka (Misono Universe on Nov. 3), Fukuoka (Drum Logos on Nov. 16), Kagoshima (Caparvo Hall on Nov. 18) and Miyazaki (Weather King on Nov. 19).

A limited edition of 3000 copies is also being released but it seems to already be pretty much sold out. You might want to try your chance at YesAsia.

Tajima Takao & Nagaoka Ryōsuke "Sessions"
田島貴男&長岡亮介 「SESSIONS」

(Original artist in parentheses)
1. futari Soul Show no Theme
2. Let's Go! (Original Love)
3. dare (Petrolz)
4. Happy Birthday Song (Original Love)
5. ASB (Petrolz)
6. Million Secrets of Jazz (Original Love)
7. kohan (Petrolz)
8. Crazy (Patsy Cline)
9. Free Ride (Original Love)
10. Amber (Petrolz)
11. seppun (Original Love)
12. Fuel (Petrolz)
13. kibō no bane (Original Love)
14. Love Hurts (The Everly Brothers)

Victor VICL-64924
Out 1/31, ¥3000 (excl. tax)
Order: CDJapan, YesAsia, Amazon, HMV, Tower Records
† Tower Records ships within Japan only

Find out more about: Original Love, TAJIMA Takao

Posted on | Released on January 31, 2018 | Comments (0) | Tweet |


Back to top page