Sadistic Mikaela Band "Narkissos"

17 years after their 1989 return, Sadistic Mika Band (also "Sadistic Mica Band") are back with a brand new album, on which popular singer and youth icon Kimura Kaela is their guest singer! Original band members Katō Kazuhiko, Takahashi Yukihiro, Takanaka Masayoshi and Ohara Rei are all part of the line-up, and wrote ten brand new songs together for this album.
The album will be out in two editions, a limited one containing a bonus DVD of a promo video for "Time Machine ni onegai" featuring making-of footage of the Kirin Lager commercial that aired last spring.

While the band's official English spelling is now "Sadistic Mikaela Band", it's still to be read "Sadistic Mika Band", so make no mistake.

Sadistic Mikaela Band "Narkissos"
サディスティック・ミカ・バンド 「Narkissos」

Sadistic Mikaela Band "Narkissos"1. watashi wa Big-Bang, Bang
2. Sadistic Twist
3. in deep hurt
4. Last Season
5. King fall
6. Sockernos
7. Tumbleweed
8. Jekyll
9. Low Life and High Heels
10. Narkissos
11. Time Machine ni onegai (2006 Version)

Limited edition (CD+DVD)
Columbia COZA-227/8
Out 10/25, ¥3465
Order: Amazon, HMV, Tower, Amazon U.S.

Regular edition (CD only)
Columbia COCP-33931
Out 10/25, ¥3000 (excl. tax)
Order: Play-Asia, Amazon, Amazon U.S., サディスティック・ミカ・バンド - NARKISSOS

Posted on | Released on October 25, 2006 | Comments (0) | Tweet |


Back to top page