Ryuichi Sakamoto "async - Remodels"

This month Ryuichi Sakamoto suddenly released a remix album of songs from his latest album "async". Included are remixes by close collaborators Cornelius, Alva Noto and Fennesz, as well as ARCA (co-producer of Björk's "Vulnicura"), Oneohtrix Point Never (who is working with David Byrne on his upcoming album), Jóhann Jóhannsson, Electric Youth, Yves Tumor, Motion Graphics, S U R V I V E and Andy Stott. For Japan an extra remix by KukanGendai is included as a bonus track. Hear audio samples at Amazon, etc.

A LP edition has been announced for February 28, and will include all 12 tracks. Find it at Amazon, HMV and Tower Records.

Ryuichi Sakamoto x"async - Remodels"

1. andata - Oneohtrix Point Never Rework
2. andata - Electric Youth Remix
3. disintegration - Alva Noto Remodel
4. async - ARCA Remix
5. fullmoon - Motion Graphics Remix
6. solari - Fennesz Remix
7. solari - Johann Johannsson Rework
8. ZURE - Yves Tumor Obsession Edit
9. fullmoon - S U R V I V E Version
10. ZURE - Cornelius Remix
11. Life, Life - Andy Stott Remodel
12. ZURE - KUKANGENDAI REMODEL (Japan bonus track)

commmons RZCM-86410
Out now (12/13), ¥2300 (excl. tax)
Order: YesAsia, Amazon, HMV, Tower Records , 坂本龍一 (Japan ), OTOTOY, Spotify
† Tower Records ships within Japan only
How to buy from iTunes Japan?

Find out more about: Cornelius, KukanGendai, SAKAMOTO Ryuichi

Posted on | Released on December 13, 2017 | Comments (0) | Tweet |


Back to top page