No Lie-Sense "First Suicide Note"

No Lie-Sense (official Facebook page) is a new unit formed of Suzuki Keiichi (Moonriders) and Kera (aka Keralino Sandorovich, of Kera & the Synthesizers, ex-Long Vacation, ex-Uchōten). Featured artists include Nomiya Maki (ex-Pizzicato Five), Sakamoto Miu, Ueno Yōko, Inuyama Inuko and more. The whole was recorded and mixed by Gondo Tomohiko (pupa), and the art direction was done by Shindō Mitsuo who also directed the video for "Eat Chocolate Eat" below. 3 songs are self-covers while the rest are all brand new.

This is also a first release on the revived Nagomu Records, Kera's label that had an important place in the indies new wave scene.

A free talk show and autograph session will be held at Tower Records Shinjuku's 7th floor event space on November 22 from 21:00.

No Lie-Sense "First Suicide Note"

1. kekkerake (feat. Ueno Yōko + Ogawa Tamaki + Inuyama Inuko)
2. bokura wa minna imi ga nai (feat. Ueno Yōko + Ogawa Tamaki + Inuyama Inuko)
3. uso tsuki bukku
4. darui hito (feat. Nomiya Maki + Ueno Yōko)
5. tetsudō shōnen (feat. Takekawa Masahiro)
6. MASAKERU (feat. Ōtsuki Genji + Ueno Yōko)
7. hanten seyo / kaji
8. DEAD OR ALIVE (FINE, FINE) (feat. Nomiya Maki + Ueno Yōko)
9. Eat Chocolate Eat
10. ōtōri wa Main Street (feat. Ōmori Seiko)

Nagomu Records CDSOL-1542
Out now (11/6), ¥2572 (excl. tax)
Order: CDJapan, Amazon, HMV, Tower Records , First Suicide Note by No Lie-Sense (鈴木慶一&KERA)
† Tower Records ships within Japan only

"Eat Chocolate Eat"

Find out more about: GONDO Tomohiko, INUYAMA Inuko, Kera, No Lie-Sense, NOMIYA Maki, SAKAMOTO Miu

Posted on | Released on November 6, 2013 | Comments (0) | Tweet |


Back to top page