Nagisa Yōko "novella d'amore"

Nagisa Yōko has a new album, no wait, a first original full album, coming out on Teichiku this month! This includes songs by Ai Satteaux (Hair), Ennio Morricone (w/ original Japanese lyrics) and Yokoyama Ken (Crazy Ken Band). The whole's sound producers are Matsumoto Toshiyuki and Koichi, formerly of Soul Bossa Trio and now part of a new unit called Le 3 (MySpace).

Audio samples at Teichiku's official release page

Her upcoming live shows are also worth a mention:
8/19 (Sunday) at Shimokitazawa Club Que (Opens 18:00, starts 18:30, adv. ¥2800, door ¥3000)
8/30 (Thursday) at Aoi Heya w/ DJ Himitsu Hakase (Opens 19:30, starts 20:00, adv. ¥3000, door ¥3500)

Nagisa Yōko "novella d'amore"

NAGISA Yōko "novella d1. ai no hate ni
2. atarashii watashi
3. ai no hoshi
4. douse tengoku e ittatte
7. shiosai
8. koi suru ayatsuri ningyō
9. manatsu no koi
10. kakkoii Boogaloo (album version)

Teichiku TECG-30009
Out 8/22, ¥2858 (excl. tax)
Order: YesAsia, Play-Asia, Amazon, HMV, Amazon U.S.

Posted on | Released on August 22, 2007 | Comments (1) | Tweet |


what a great record - i wonder why nobody's commented about it. diverse arrangements, classy voice. an album that should well appeal to p5 fans!
the kind of great diva las vegas style that nowadays can only be found in japan - when pastiche is even better than the real thing ;-)

Posted by bromberg on

Back to top page