Luby Sparks "Luby Sparks"

Indie-pop band Luby Sparks (Facebook, Soundcloud), formed in 2015, is finally releasing a debut album. It is co-produced by Max Bloom (Yuck, ex-Cajun Dance Party) and was entirely recorded in London. This follows the release of split-cassette "Yuck/Luby Sparks" (Fastcut Records), CD single "Thursday" (Jet Set, Fastcut Records) and 7" "Hateful Summer" (Fastcut Records).

Luby Sparks will open for The Pains of Being Pure at Heart on January 21 at Shibuya WWW X. Tickets are on sale!

Luby Sparks "Luby Sparks"

1. Intro
2. Sparks
3. Thursday (Album Version)
4. Still Awake
5. Tangerine
6. The Short Lived Girl
7. Hateful Summer (Album Version)
8. Life of Misery
9. Farewell, Lily
10. Teenage Squash
11. Before You Dive

Out 1/24, ¥2200 (excl. tax)
Order: Jet Set, CDJapan, Amazon, HMV, Tower Records
† Tower Records ships within Japan only

"Thursday" (Single version different from the album)

"Hateful Summer" (Single version different from the albun)

Find out more about: Luby Sparks

Posted on | Expected to be released on January 24, 2018 | Comments (0) | Tweet |


Back to top page