J.A.M "Silent Notes"

J.A.M, the instrumental jazz trio led by pianist Josei, with double-bassist Akita Goldman and drummer Midorin (all of Soil & "Pimp" Sessions), has a new album being released! The album features a song with Jin Oki, and one with L.D. Brown (Gray Reverend). This is their 4th album, the follow-up to "Jazz Acoustic Machine" (2012).

Some tracks can be sampled on the official site.

Digital EP "Alone EP" was released in advance, with one track from the album, a non-album track, plus two alternate versions. Check it out on iTunes.

J.A.M were to hold a tour through next month, but unfortunately pianist Jōsei has just recently injured his right hand's pinky and has to go through rehabilitation for another month, so the tour has been canceled.

J.A.M "Silent Notes"

1. Manchester
2. Dancer on the Black Keys
3. Alternative War
4. Book of Love feat. L.D. Brown
5. Bell
6. Apple's Waltz
7. Transitory
8. Serendipity
9. Foundation
10. Totally Disorder
11. Alone feat. Jin Oki

Victor VICL-64799
Out 5/24, ¥2800 (excl. tax)
Order: CDJapan, YesAsia, Amazon, HMV, Tower Records , Apple Music 内のJ.A.M "Silent Notes"
† Tower Records ships within Japan only

Find out more about: J.A.M, Soil & Pimp Sessions

Posted on | Released on May 24, 2017 | Comments (0) | Tweet |


Back to top page