Hikashu "ANGURI In the style of unlanding"

Veteran new wave band Hikashu has a brand new album out now! We've lost count but they say it's their 23rd..! The album was recorded in New York. Guest musicians are Mori Ikue, Chris Pitsiokos, Fubuki Yukie, Afrirampo and Inoue Makoto.

Hikashu can be seen live at festival Yoimachi to be held on November 5 at four venues simultaneously in Otsuka, Tokyo. Tickets are on sale.

Hikashu "ANGURI In the style of unlanding"
ヒカシュー 「あんぐり」

(Japanese title: "Anguri")

1. Anguri

2. All are correct

3. Suprematism

4. Solemn Pretender

5. Selfish shellfish

6. I like it

7. Too transparent

8. Roger that

9. Omni suspicion
10. It will be heaven soon
11. You cannot be in love, I guess.
12. In the style of unlanding

13. Good Question!

Makigami Records MKR-0011
Out now (10/10), ¥3000 (excl. tax)
Order: CDJapan, Amazon, HMV, Tower Records
† Tower Records ships within Japan only

Trailer clip

Find out more about: Afrirampo, Hikashu

Posted on | Released on October 10, 2017 | Comments (0) | Tweet |


Back to top page