"Godzilla Legend V"

This is a cover album of songs from the "Godzilla" movie series, arranged and performed by musicians including Hikashu and Charan-Po-Rantan, with Inoue Makoto (ex-Hikashu) plus a three-piece brass section. The title implies that it is the follow-up to the "Godzilla Legend Box" (2014) which contained the first four of the "Godzilla Legend" tribute album series.

The album was recorded on April 29 and 30, 2017 at Eastside Sound Studios in New York, following the "Godzilla Legend -- Music of Akira Ifukube" concert. Read a detailed report here.

Hikashu will release new album "Anguri" on October 10.

"Godzilla Legend V"

1. Music From On Board A Ship
2. Godzilla Character Theme
3. Theme from MechaGodzilla
"King Kong"
4. Huge Devil
5. Air Transportation Strategy
6. Scream of the Devil
7. Battle at Atami Castle
8. Blood Parasite
9. Radon Character Theme
10. Purge Rodan
11. Rodan vs, Garuda
"Huge Dragon"
12. Kurobe Valley
13. King Ghidorah Character Theme
14. Maser Tank March
15. Lost Continent of the Sacred Mu Empire Song
16. Mothra's Song
17. Infant Island
18. Sacred Fountain
19. Mahara Mothra
20. Mothra vs. Godzilla
"Godzilla Resurrection"
21. Rehe Tapne Ene
22. Requiem
23. Godzilla Resurrection
24. Monster Zero March

King Records KICC-1386
Out now (9/20), ¥3000 (excl. tax)
Order: CDJapan, Play-Asia, Amazon, HMV, Tower Records , 井上誠「ゴジラ伝説 V」を iTunes で (Japan )
† Tower Records ships within Japan only
How to buy from iTunes Japan?

Trailer clip

Excerpt from "Music From On Board A Ship"

Find out more about: Charan-Po-Rantan, Hikashu

Posted on | Released on September 20, 2017 | Comments (0) | Tweet |


Back to top page