Cornelius "Fantasma" (2CD+DVD)

It's been 13 years since the release of "Fantasma", Cornelius' masterpiece that won him worldwide recognition. Here it is reissued entirely remastered, by none other than Sunahara Yoshinori! The limited edition comes with a bonus CD of rare tracks, remixes and more, plus a DVD of part of his November 1997 Budōkan show and the "EUS" videotape.

There's also a regular edition of just the main CD.

Cornelius "Fantasma" (2CD+DVD)

CD 1
1. Mic Check
2. The Micro Disneycal World Tour
3. New Music Machine
4. Clash
5. Count Five Or Six
6. Monkey
7. Star Fruits Surf Rider
8. Chapter 8 ~seashore And Horizon~
9. Free Fall
10. 2010
11. God Only Knows
12. Thank You For The Music
13. Fantasma

CD 2
1. Taylor
2. The Fight
3. Lazy
4. Ball In Kick Off
5. Typewrite Lesson
6. The Micro Disneycal World Tour [High Llamas Remix]
7. Clash [The Pastels Remix]
8. Count 5,6,7,8 [Yasuharu Konishi Remix]
9. Star Fruits Surf Rider [Damon Albarn Remix]
10. E 1/2 At Glastonbury Festival 1999/06/17
11. Lazy [BBC Live Version]
12. Ball In Kick Off [BBC Live Version]
13. Chapter 8 ~seashore And Horizon~ [Demo]
14. Fantasma Spot
15. Fantasma [Alternate Version]
16. Fantasma Spot B By Hibiki Tokiwa

"Live at Budokan"
1. Opening
2. Mic Check
3. The Micro Disneycal World tour
4. New Music Machine
5. Clash
6. Star Fruits Surf Rider
7. Free Fall
8. Opening
9. Count Five Or Six
10. E
11. Ape Shall Never Kill Ape
12. Star Fruits Surf Rider
13. Fantasma TV Spot

Limited edition (2CD+DVD)
Warner WPZL-30231
Out 11/3, ¥5524 (excl. tax)
Order: CDJapan , YesAsia, Play-Asia, Amazon (20% off *), HMV (15% off *), Tower Records
* Discount at time of writing
† Tower Records ships within Japan only

Regular edition (1 CD only)
Warner WPCL-10875
Out 11/3, ¥2400 (excl. tax)
Order: CDJapan, YesAsia, Play-Asia, Amazon, HMV, Tower Records
† Tower Records ships within Japan only

Find out more about: Cornelius, SUNAHARA Yoshinori

Posted on | Released on November 3, 2010 | Comments (5) | Tweet |


Have you given the remaster a listen? I'm wondering if this will be worth the money.

Posted by Jon on

I'm also hesitating. :) It does seem very nice for a re-issue. As for the remasters, I have only sampled on the web (see the HMV/Tower/Amazon links above), and I could hear some difference (despite the awful sound quality online).

Posted by Patrick on

Drat! Out of Print everywhere! :(

Posted by Christian on

Do you know if this is going to be reissued?

Posted by Christian on

Amazon Japan still has the limited edition in stock, it seems.

Otherwise I doubt we'll see this reissued again for a while. The regular edition should still be available though.

Posted by Patrick on

Back to top page