Calmera "Knack Is The Ketchup"

Here's a 2nd album by Osaka instrumental jazz-rock band Calmera (MySpace) on Orange Records, coming a year after debut album "Hello!! Worldwide". This one contains a cover of "Everybody Loves My Baby" feat. Maki Rinka, released on 7" earlier this year, as well as remixes by Groove Unchant and Arai Toshiya (Missing Linc).

Hear some audio samples at Calmera's official MySpace.

Calmera can be caught live in Tokyo on July 22 (at Shimokitazawa Three), part of their release tour that will also take them to Osaka and Fukuoka.

Calmera "Knack Is The Ketchup"

1. Flamingo
2. Amida Ikesuji wa koi no michi
3. Everybody Loves My Baby feat. Maki Rinka
4. yūgiri shikauta -Interlude-
5. No Way Would Tim Die
6. Tour Of Jamaica
7. Hotel Jazz #2 -Interlude-
8. Subway
9. Midōsuji Jive
10. Swallow -Groove Unchant Man Tech MIX-
11. Amida Ikesuji wa koi no michi -Toshiya Arai 3chōme Mix-

Orange Records ORGR-37
Out 7/2, ¥1900 (excl. tax)
Order: Amazon, HMV, Tower Records
† Tower Records ships within Japan only

Album promo clip

Live clip from last week June 24 at Liquidroom

Find out more about: ARAI Toshiya, Calmera, Groove Unchant, Maki Rinka

Posted on | Released on July 2, 2011 | Comments (0) | Tweet |


Back to top page