xxx of Wonder "Wonder of Wonder"

xxx of Wonder (reads just "of Wonder") is a new all-star collaboration unit formed of Nanba Shiho, Dr.Usui ((M)otocompo), Frenesi, Julie Watai, and illustrator Kishida Mel. Each of the creators seem to have a defined role, with Dr.Usui writing the music, Frenesi the lyrics, Nanba Shiho singing, with album art work by Julie Watai (artist photography) and Kishida Mel (illustrations).

Included is a cover of "Humming ga kikoeru", written by Oyamada Keigo (Cornelius) and originally sung by Kahimi Karie. "Loop of Wonder" features all members singing chorus. The first video, for song "meisekimu Madonna", was directed by Nakama Norihisa (The Aprils) with choreography by Asahi Taichi (Genius).

In-store mini-live events will be held at Tower Records Shibuya on July 12 (from 19:30) and at Tower Records Akihabara on July 19 (from 19:00).

* Those in Japan can download for free a different take of "Loop of Wonder" at's MP3 store (for a limited time).


1. meisekimu Madonna
2. Jelly Jelly
3. dōkashiteru!
4. Humming ga kikoeru
5. Loop of Wonder

Shibuya Girls Pop DQC-1288
Out 6/18, ¥1667 (excl. tax)
Order: CDJapan, YesAsia, Amazon, HMV, Tower Records , Wonder of Wonder - EP by xxx of WONDER
† Tower Records ships within Japan only

"meisekimu Madonna"

Find out more about: Dr.Usui, frenesi, Julie Watai, NANBA Shiho

Posted on | Released on June 18, 2014 | Comments (0) | Tweet |


Back to top page