Links to more information about GONDO Tomohiko

NippopThere seems to be no artist profile yet at Nippop. You can create one.

Tagged search results for GONDO Tomohiko

  1. Mira Parameter "Reborn"
    Singer-songwriter Etuka's new electro-pop solo unit Mira Parameter has a first album being released on Gooondo, the label of Gondō Tomohiko (Metafive). The album, with a sound reminiscent of 80's techno, was produced by Gondō and mastered by Sunahara Yoshinori....
    Posted on July 5, 2017 at 21:08. | Released on July 6, 2017
    METAFIVE has a brand new mini-album out this week! Included are 5 brand new songs. Check out the new clip for "Musical Chairs" below, and a one-take studio live clip of "Chemical". Amazon and HMV give away a promo badge...
    Posted on November 8, 2016 at 23:48. | Released on November 9, 2016
  3. Metafive "Metalive" (Blu-ray+CD)
    Metafive have released a first live Blu-ray, of a show held at EX Theater Roppongi on January 21, 2016. The full show plus 3 video clips are included, and the release comes with a CD of a selection of songs...
    Posted on August 19, 2016 at 21:17. | Released on August 17, 2016
  4. Metafive "Meta"
    Happy New Year 2016!!! Here we go! Metafive finally have a first original album coming! Metafive is an all-star band featuring Takahashi Yukihiro (YMO), Oyamada Keigo (Cornelius), Towa Tei, Sunahara Yoshinori, Gondō Tomohiko and Leo Imai. All songs are brand...
    Posted on January 1, 2016 at 12:40. | Released on January 13, 2016
  5. Takahashi Yukihiro & Metafive "Split Spirit" (Download)
    After live album "Techno Recital", here comes a brand new song by Takahashi Yukihiro & Metafive (Oyamada Keigo (Cornelius), Towa Tei, Sunahara Yoshinori, Gondō Tomohiko and Leo Imai). This song is the ending theme for movie "Ghost In The Shell...
    Posted on September 3, 2014 at 22:53. | Released on September 3, 2014
  6. Takahashi Yukihiro & Metafive "Techno Recital", Takahashi Yukihiro with In Phase "Phase" (DVD+Blu-ray+2 CDs)
    In January this year, Takahashi Yukihiro (YMO) formed a super-group under the name Takahashi Yukihiro & Metafive, also featuring Oyamada Keigo (Cornelius), Towa Tei, Sunahara Yoshinori, Gondō Tomohiko (anonymass, pupa) and Leo Imai. The concert they played at Ex Theater...
    Posted on July 20, 2014 at 20:01. | Released on July 23, 2014
  7. No Lie-Sense "First Suicide Note"
    No Lie-Sense (official Facebook page) is a new unit formed of Suzuki Keiichi (Moonriders) and Kera (aka Keralino Sandorovich, of Kera & the Synthesizers, ex-Long Vacation, ex-Uchōten). Featured artists include Nomiya Maki (ex-Pizzicato Five), Sakamoto Miu, Ueno Yōko, Inuyama Inuko...
    Posted on November 15, 2013 at 23:36. | Released on November 6, 2013
  8. Takahashi Yukihiro "Life Anew"
    Takahashi Yukihiro (YMO) has a new solo album out today. His back band consists of James Iha (ex-Smashing Pumpkins) on guitar, Horie Hirohisa (Neil & Iraiza, The Cornelius Group) on keyboards, Gondō Tomohiko on euphonium (etc.), and Takakuwa Kiyoshi (Curly...
    Posted on July 17, 2013 at 22:23. | Released on July 17, 2013
  9. Yellow Magic Orchestra "POSTYMO ~ Yellow Magic Orchestra Live in London 2008 + ~" (DVD)
    Yellow Magic Orchestra's performance at the London Royal Festival Hall from 2008, part of the Meltdown Festival, is now out on DVD! This was their first show in London in 28 years. The band features of course the three original...
    Posted on August 25, 2009 at 21:55. | Released on August 26, 2009

Full-text search results for GONDO Tomohiko

  1. mishmash* Julie Watai "The Second Album" (Booklet+Download)
    mishmash* Julie Watai, unit produced by Mishima Toyoaki ("the man behind Cornelius") and featuring singer/model/photographer Julie Watai, has a new album out now! This "Second Album" contains new songs "Do a 180" and "Heartbrakeroid" and the previously digitally released "Electromotive...
    Posted on December 8, 2013 at 21:17. | Released on December 5, 2013
  2. Tamaki ROY "Lucky"
    Rapper Tamaki ROY has a 4th album out now, with tracks made by the likes of Miura Kōshi (Kuchiroro), Todaka Masafumi (Art-School), Gondo Tomohiko (Anonymass), and electro artists Hasunuma Shūta and Himuro Yoshiteru. HMV is giving away a bonus autographed...
    Posted on April 10, 2013 at 21:40. | Released on April 3, 2013
  3. YMO "YMONHK" (Blu-ray/DVD)
    Yellow Magic Orchestra have a new Blu-ray and DVD out today of a studio-recorded show aired last year on NHK in front of an audience of 1000. The three original members were backed by Oyamada Keigo (Cornelius), Gondo Tomohiko (anonymass)...
    Posted on July 18, 2012 at 23:33. | Released on July 18, 2012
  4. Yellow Magic Orchestra U.S. shows, with Cibo Matto, Buffalo Daughter, Towa Tei
    Text, photos and videos by Nicholas D. Kent (Japanese Electronic Music) for Tokyo's Coolest Sound Two reports of Yellow Magic Orchestra shows held in California last month (June 26 at Hollywood Bowl, L.A., with Cibo Matto, Buffalo Daughter and Towa...
    Posted on July 23, 2011 at 20:13.

Search this site